Call Us (707) 601-6645

info@trinidadretreats.com

Book by phone: +1 (707) 601-6645
Sit and meditate from the bench while taking in the incredible seascape.

Sunset Knoll -Pet Oasis - Park-Like Setting by The Sea!

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental house. Sleeps 8, 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. Dogs allowed.

150 Baker Ranch Road Trinidad, CA 95570 United States

Sunset Knoll offers the best in comfort, privacy and sweeping ocean views. Set up high on a bluff in the private community of Baker Ranch, this home offers beautiful scenery of Baker Beach below. The back yard is grassy and expansive, great for barbecues and picnics or walk down to the meditation bench to sit and take it all in. Sunset Knoll is approximately a quarter mile walk down to Baker Beach and just 1 mile south of Trinidad on Scenic Road. Upstairs is the main living room, dining area and master bedroom with queen bed and bath. The living room also has a very comfortable queen sofa sleeper. Downstairs has one bedroom with a queen bed and another bedroom with two twin beds plus a full bathroom. The house is comfortably furnished. The wood stove adds both warmth and ambiance. The deck is great for relaxing and has a gas barbecue. This pet friendly home includes a nice, large outdoor dog kennel. Sunset Knoll also includes: dishwasher, washer/dryer, flat-screen T.V. with plenty of channels, DVD/VCR, and stereo. FREE WiFi included.

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type House, 2 story
Unit Code Sun Knol
Beds 2 queen beds, 2 twin beds, 1 sleeper sofa
Bathrooms 2 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 8, Upstairs - Master bedroom and bath with a queen bed. Living room has a Queen sofa sleeper. Downstairs- One bedroom with a queen bed and one bedroom with 2 twin beds and a second bathroom., 2 car garage
Pets Dogs allowed.
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Dishwasher
Living Central Air, Linens, Wood Stove, Wi-fi Internet, Laundry & Laundry supplies, Garage Parking Available, No Internet, Beds - 2Q, 2 Twins, 1Q sofa bed
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Internet Cafe, Near Town
Convenience Nearby Grocery
Culture Near Town, Near Patricks Point, Near Redwood National Park
Outdoor Deck, Gas Grill, Large Back yard, Large gated dog kennel
Geographic Secluded, Near Beach, Close to Town, Ocean Views, Wooded
Entertainment Satellite TV, CD Player, Stereo System, VCR, Wi-Fi
Average Manager Rating (Based on 1308 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 59 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
95 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • family weekend away.

    Stayed 2 days ending in September, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Patty M from San Ramon, CA recommends this vacation rental

    magnificent views.

  •  
  • Words Can't Describe!

    Stayed 4 days ending in September, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Wheatland, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Our family of four, along with our dog, loved everything about this vacation rental. We have stayed in three other rental homes in Trinidad. All of them were wonderful, but this location, by far, is our favorite. The views are indescribable. The home was clean, comfortable and well stocked with what we needed for a great week. The home was tucked away from the others in the neighborhood, which provided the peacefulness we were looking for. We will be back!

  •  
  • our 7th visit

    Stayed 10 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from ventura, CA recommends this vacation rental

    The house is wonderful as always.
    As usual we picked up a lot of other people's poop.
    We are cooks and the kitchen is rather primitive. One of our engineers has to resusticate the toaster every year.
    I had some mysterious bites,didnt see fleas. Mosquitos love me but they weren't mosquito bites.
    With the flimsy curtains we are awakened at dawn each day.

  •  
  • Perfect spot!

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Juanita G from Riverside, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We were lucky to have clear views most of the time and It was beautiful! I will rent here again!

  •  
  • WONDERFUL SPOT

    Stayed 14 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Crystal R from Laguna Niguel, Ca recommends this vacation rental

    THIS CUSTOM PROPERTY IS WELL APPOINTED AND STOCKED IN A GREAT NEIGHBORHOOD, PRIVATE AND HAS A VIEW YOU WILL HATE TO LEAVE. THE SUN SETS BEHIND THE ISLAND, VISABLE FROM EVERY ROOM, AND THE PROPERTY STRADDLES TWO COVES. THE AIR IS SOME OF THE BEST IN THE WORLD. THANK YOU FOR SHARING SUCH A UNIQUE SPOT.

  •  
  • Great ocean getaway

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Redding, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Lovely location and wonderful view. Might not be well suited for those challenged by stairs, since the kitchen and living room are on the second floor.

  •  
  • Great location, layout and price carpet needed cleaning.

    Stayed 2 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Fort Collins, CO recommends this vacation rental

    Terrific home. Carpets need cleaning and deodorizing. I manage 30 rentals and a small real estate office. This home was spotless accept for major pet stains. If the owner is unwilling to replace carpets at least clean them and use Odoban to kill the bacteria causing smells. It's a simple thing. We do not travel with our pets but those that do should pay to keep the asset clean and in good shape.

    • Manager Responded on 8/15/2016

      Thanks for the feedback we are having the carpets cleaned. These are brand new carpets. We hope you stay with us again. ~Reid

  •  
  • Fantastic Views

    Stayed 11 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Fresno, CA does not recommend this vacation rental.

    We had a great trip. The high point is the location. Just amazing views all around. The house was well kept up, and over all it was nice. A few issues. The wifi wouldn't work. The up stairs bed is, to myself and my wife uncomfortable. To be fair, a bed is very much a personal taste item. Finally there were a few stains on the carpets, but to be fair it is a pet friendly rental. Overall it was a great stay.

  •  
  • great fanily tradition

    Stayed 10 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from ventura, CA recommends this vacation rental

    This is our sixth stay and we plan to return. We love the place. Our only problem is the curtains. We are all light sensitive and even though we go to bed much earlier than at home we are exhausted as we wake at dawn, The curtains are so inadequate. My daughter brings sheets to drape over the windows but that isn,t effective. Amazon sells blackout curtains at a very reasonable cost. There was water pooling under the sink and the toaster only worked sporadically. Loved the new bbq,

  •  
  • Still wish I was there

    Stayed 4 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Broomfield, CO recommends this vacation rental

    Spent a long relaxing weekend with the family. We had a wonderful time. The place exceeded all of our expectations! Only regret is not eating a Larupin while we there.

  •  
  • Great Experience

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    James W from Redding, CA recommends this vacation rental

    The property is in a phenomenal location, was clearly dated but still very functional and the rental process was conducted in a very professional and efficient manner. The cliff which provided the exceptional views would have been problematic for our dogs as one excited misstep would have been a disaster. Energetic dogs would need to be leashed when outside and would not enjoy long stays in the small kennel.

  •  
  • Beautiful home

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Lorraine E from Hawthorne, CA recommends this vacation rental

    The home is beautiful! The location is perfect for a family getaway. We stayed here for a week while our freshman was getting settled at HSU! We hope to visit her often and plan on staying at Sunset Knoll. The home was just beautiful! The staff was very pleasant to work with, everything ran smooth. There was plenty of linens, kitchenware, and even goodies for our pets!

  •  
  • Perfect Location!

    Stayed 5 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from San Jose, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We had a wonderful time staying here for 5 nights in early August. The highlight is without doubt the location and views from the bluff - we had some amazing sunset views. We will definitely be back, I highly recommend Sunset Knoll.

    • Manager Responded on 8/22/2015

      We look forward to your next visit and appreciate your business! - Reid

  •  
  • knottlot

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from ventura, CA recommends this vacation rental

    as usual we picked up a lot of other people's "pooh". The new carpets are nice.
    We noticed leakage and moss on the black tanks in the yard.\
    A vegetable peeler would be nice, also some more folding chairs to use on the lawn.
    As always we had a wonderful time and are already looking forward to next year.

  •  
  • Family Reunion

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jodi D from Penn Valley, CA recommends this vacation rental

    The place was so great that my brother booked an additional night! The location is absolutely magical!

  •  
  • 4th on the Coast

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Anderson, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We had a wonderful visit to the coast for the 4th of July. The property is beautiful. Located close to town, but not to close to neighbors. The only downfall was the bedroom doors on the entry floor were squeaky loud and the toaster didn't work.

    • Manager Responded on 7/9/2015

      Glad you had a wonderful visit. I will have our handyman oil the doors to see if we can make them less sqeaky. Sorry you had trouble with the toaster. I checked it after you left and got it to work just fine just needed to hold the button down and turn the knob. Next time please contact us when you are having an issue and we will send a manager to assist you. We are always happy to help! - Jonna

  •  
  • Dog Friendly, Spectacular Views

    Stayed 2 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Michael F from Bellevue, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Spent two days in this charming cottage. When we arrived we were blown away with the size and condition of this property. 3 bedrooms/2 baths. Wood burning fireplace. Huge deck overlooking the ocean. The views are amazing. The property immaculate. The only problem was the WIFI didn't work, but we were happy to divorce ourselves from technology for our stay. Highly recommended.

    • Manager Responded on 7/9/2015

      A break from technology is always a welcome retreat but next time please contact us right away so that we can trouble shoot it for you. Although we cannot guarantee WiFi connectivity due to rural location we usually can assist our guests and get things working just fine by resetting the router. Thank you for the recommendation. We hope you visit us again. - Reid

  •  
  • Exceeding expectations.

    Stayed 4 days ending in June, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Tom W from Newbury Park, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time at this house. The view from the house was amazing. The house worked well for us. We had Three kids and a dog and were very comfortable. The place had brand new carpet and was well stocked. We will be returning we hope soon.

    • Manager Responded on 7/9/2015

      Sunset Knoll is a perfect choice for a pet friendly, family stay. We are glad you found a home away from home and look forward to you visiting us again! - Jonna

  •  
  • Best View in Trinidad

    Stayed 5 days ending in June, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Gina I from Seattle, WA recommends this vacation rental

    This was the 4th time we have stayed in this home. As always, the house is warm, family friendly, and the view is amazing. The kitchen and bathrooms very clean and i appreicated access to a full size washer and drayer. We will be back!

    • Manager Responded on 7/9/2015

      We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit! Glad you have found your "Home away from Home!". -Jonna

  •  
  • Surprise stay

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Michael M from Hemet, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We were on a visit when our motor home break down and needed a place to stay.for 3 nights. We found this place on the Internet and tookit that day. It was such a great place we didn't want to leave.

    • Manager Responded on 9/22/2014

      Sometimes there is a silver lining, glad you found it at Sunset Knoll. - Jonna

  •  
  • Great Weekend Getaway

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Martinez, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Had avery relaxing weekend while visiting family. The view is one of the best I've seen. Beds were warm and comfortable. Loved being able to bring my dog.

    • Manager Responded on 9/10/2014

      Glad to hear you had a relaxing stay! - Desiree

  •  
  • Amazing Panoramic View of the Ocean & Trinidad Bay

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jennifer F from Redding, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We couldn't have been more pleased with the setting & views from this rental property. From every room of the house, the deck, and the large, park-like yard, all you see is ocean. It felt as if we had a private park to ourselves! I also appreciated finding a rental that allowed me to include my 2 small dogs. The house itself was very clean and comfortable and, though the interior is a bit dated, the price is probably reasonable because of that. Everything important was spot on; comfortable beds & furniture, clean bathrooms with plenty of towels, etc. We will definitely rent this place again and recommend it without hesitation.

    • Manager Responded on 9/10/2014

      We agree. Sunset Knoll is a great value for an ocean view, pet friendly, comfortable home. It may not be fancy but the views more than make up for it! We look forward to working with you again. - Jonna

  •  
  • Location beautiful, House so-so

    Stayed 5 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Ontario, NY does not recommend this vacation rental.

    We had a wonderful family trip. The view was beautiful. Quiet secluded location. Well equiped with linens.
    There were several broken kitchen cabinet doors, some type of liquid dripped from the stove vent hood despite wiping it up several times it persisted, dirty kitchen floor and terribly stained rugs. The back patio rails could use more side rails for safety. A child can easily slip their head and/or body in between them. We had a one year old with us so cleanliness and safety were concerns.

    • Manager Responded on 8/29/2014

      We were just notified about the kitchen cabinet doors and did not have time for repairs prior to your arrival, my apologies. I had not heard about a liquid dripping from the stove vent until now so will definitely investigate. We encourage our guests to contact our management right away with any issues so that we can deal with them in a timely manner. I had the rugs professionally cleaned right after your departure. Being a pet friendly home the rugs do take a beating and we clean them twice a season. The owner does have plans to replace the carpet before the next summer season. I will definitely discuss your cleaning complaints with our housekeeping manager. Please visit us again and I would be happy to waive your cleaning fee. - Jonna

  •  
  • Sunset Knolls & Redwoods

    Stayed 2 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Matt L from Camas, WA recommends this vacation rental

    We were able to rent this home at the last minute for less than we would have been able to rent two hotel rooms. This was my first experience using VRBO and we were very pleased.

    • Manager Responded on 9/4/2014

      Vacation rentals are a great way to go! Glad you enjoyed your last minute stay at Sunset Knoll. - Jonna

  •  
  • Fun time in Trinidad

    Stayed 6 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mary F from Olympia, WA recommends this vacation rental

    This vacation home is in a beautiful setting. We stayed last year and were not offered the repeat stay discount. Other than that, the property management people were excellent. They were very understanding when I did not get emails and resent them to another address. They were also helpful when we added a fishing trip to the itinerary. The home is well stocked and very comfortable. My only corrective feedback is that it was not as well kept as last year. The lawn was not mowed (my husband ended up mowing with the lawnmower in the garage) and the inside of the home was not as clean. Despite this, I would still stay at the rental again because of excellent property management and beautiful location.

    • Manager Responded on 9/4/2014

      I am sorry to hear that the lawn was not looking well kept. The landscaper comes every two weeks or so this time of year as the grass starts to go dormant. We would never want or expect a guest to mow the lawn and wish you had notified us right away as we would have taken care of it for you. We included your 7th night free which is a $295 savings. We do not offer multiple discounts, especially during our busy summer season. The owner is planning on replacing the carpets next year which will really refresh this home. I will pass your feedback along to our housekeeping and landscaping staff. I would be happy to waive your next cleaning fee. -Jonna

  •  
  • Gorgeous View

    Stayed 9 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Bella Vista, CA recommends this vacation rental

    The setting is incredible.
    We had problems with getting a hold of management - they did not respond for 2 days when we had an issue with garbage not being picked up from former tenants. (We arrived Friday - garbage was supposed to be picked up Thursday). The carpets were dirty.
    Everything else was very well maintained - the house is well equipped.
    We would definitely come again - just would like better response from management.

    • Manager Responded on 8/3/2014

      We apologize for not getting back to you, we actually did not receive your message. Trash is scheduled for pick up on Thursdays and Sundays so I am not exactly sure what happened. We had the carpets professionally cleaned in May but being a dog-friendly home this carpet takes some wear & tear. The owner is actually planning on replacing the carpets before next summer season. Please remind us of your comments when you call to book next year and I will waive the cleaning fee! - Jonna

  •  
  • wonderful

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Morgan M from Redding, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We loved it its so beautiful

  •  
  • Great Views

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Anderson, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Awesome views from the deck. Large windows let light in from all over the house and allowed us to enjoy the view of the ocean from the second story. Plenty of room and hot water. Truly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend this property.

  •  
  • Awesome house

    Stayed 2 days ending in June, 2014

    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from redding, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Awesome location!!! House was very nice, and th view was spetacular!!! We are definelty going to rent again

  •  
  • could use some attention

    Stayed 2 days ending in June, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    James R from Redding, CA does not recommend this vacation rental.

    We've stayed at this property a number of times and it seems that it's not being kept up as well as other properties we've stayed in. As soon as I walked in and went to open the screen door to the deck the screen door fell off. My son and I attempted to fix it, but it was clear that it needed significant repair and was just leaning against the frame. Other little things like a dirty ice container, only a partial roll of paper towels, cheap & falling apart furniture on deck, etc., made for a pretty bare bones rental. And at that price there are other rentals that go out of their way to make it more comfortable and accommodating to their guests.

  •  
  • Sunset Knoll Experience

    Stayed 4 days ending in September, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Gina I from Seattle, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Our family has vacationed in Trinidad for over 50 years and we have stayed at this home several times. The location and view can not be beat! Sunset Knoll is our home away from home.

    • Manager Responded on 3/17/2014

      Thanks for staying with Trinidad Retreats, we hope to see you next year. So many of our guest keep coming back to us and we often offer discounts and feebees to our return customers~ Reid (owner)

  •  
  • August retreat for us

    Stayed 2 days ending in August, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Arcata, ca, CA recommends this vacation rental

    The house is fine; having a kitchen/living room upstairs was new to us but we understood as soon as we looked out the windows. We had amazing days with little fog and great sunsets. We live close by but wanted to give our house to relatives while having a small get together here and it worked great.

  •  
  • Excellent getaway

    Stayed 5 days ending in August, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Carolyn W from South Lake Tahoe, California recommends this vacation rental

    This house was in a beautiful location. It was close to everything we wanted to do. The beds were very comfortable and we had everything we needed. The house was pretty clean with the exception of the carpet it could use a professional cleaning and they should really vacuum out the kitchen drawers after each check out, otherwise these small issues can be overlooked as it wasa great place to stay and we will be back

    • Manager Responded on 3/17/2014

      Thank you for staying with us, we have alerted our housekeepers to the crumbs and we have had the carpets cleaned. We hope to see you next year. Reid (Owner)

  •  
  • A Cool Week

    Stayed 8 days ending in July, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Fresno, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Hello,
    We had a great time. It was a perfect low key retreat, with a great house that served as our home base. We were very pleased with the clean house, and the views that were spectacular. We look forward to returning next year.

  •  
  • perfect stress release location

    Stayed 8 days ending in July, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from ventura, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Your pre info said paper products were supplied - we were only three but had to shop for Tp and paper towels.
    The hallway needs paint and the kitchen cabinets need varnish but we had a wonderful time - relished the view and the privacy (picked a lot of dog pooh not from our dog)
    Overall it was wonderful and we are planning a repeat net year.

  •  
  • Fantastic View

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Debra R from Red Bluff, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Great relaxing property! Easy access to north coast recreation, fishing hiking, and beaches.

  •  
  • Loved it!

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Christina S from White Lake, MI recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoyed Sunset Knoll very much, and hope to return someday.

  •  
  • Comfortable home with spectacular view!

    Stayed 5 days ending in June, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mary F from Olympia, WA recommends this vacation rental

    This home had a spectacular view and was extremely comfortable for our family. The kitchen was well equipped for our cooking needs. The home is located in close proximity to Arcata, where we watched two baseball games, and to a beautiful beach. I would highly recommend this home. Thanks for a wonderful experience.

  •  
  • where is the hot tub?

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Michelle S from Ferndale, CA recommends this vacation rental

    where is the hot tub?

  •  
  • Great Vacation Rental

    Stayed 4 days ending in September, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from danville, ca recommends this vacation rental

    Staying in Trinidad is always a peaceful retreat from our normal lives. The scenery, the sounds, the smells, the fog--you couldn't ask for more. The home is maintained well enough--and you can't beat the location. I could live on the deck......

  •  
  • Sunset Knoll

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Michael E from Pine Grove, CA recommends this vacation rental

    The house was everything we expected, as we stayed there last year too. My only complaint is that the twin beds were very uncomfortable--they really should be replaced.

    The day we locked ourselves out of the house, we tried to drive to the office to get another key, only to find out there really isn't an actual location. That made our wait to be let back into the house take over an hour, and we had a tired toddler needing a nap at that time.

    Another issue is that we noticed that on the website the price for that house had been reduced . . . and since we had booked a few months ago, we paid a higher price. That did not seem fair to us.

    Overall, we had a nice stay. Thank you for asking.

    Lyn Edick

    • Manager Responded on 9/14/2012

      Thank you for your feedback. We have a home office and are available 7 days a week. We will discuss getting new beds with the homeowner. Prices may vary depending on the time of booking and current specials being offered. Please visit us again and we would be happy to offer you a discount on your next stay. - Jonna

  •  
  • A private Sunset Knoll is a perfect name

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Elisha L from Corning, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We had a lovely time in this house. The view was spectacular and it was just a short drives away from several beaches. I guess we have been spoiled by other renting houses who stocked their houses with items like cooking oil and fish fry, as well we chairs for the beach, and toys for dogs to play with and board games for us adults. The location of the house beautiful and was so private. The house is outdated and there are not luxurious amenities, but that did not detract from the experience as far as we were concern. But in the future, I think we would pick a location that was a little more modern and contained more of the comforts of home as park of the package. We enjoyed thie house thoroughly and tried to care for it as it it were our home and made lovely memories there, but hopefully next time we could find a home through trinidad retreats that was appropriate for our grandmother with disabilities

    • Manager Responded on 8/21/2012

      We are glad you had a lovely time at Sunset Knoll. We will pass along your feedback to the homeowner about "updating the decor and providing more amenities". Trinidad Retreats does have a range of properties it manages and has many homes that are much more contemporary with all of the quality amenities I think you may be looking for. We look forward to working with you again to help you find a home that provides you with all the comforts and meets your grandmother's needs. -Jonna

  •  
  • Comfortable Relaxing Home with Beautiful Scenery and Sunset View

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Fresno, CA recommends this vacation rental

    My family and I had a good time in this house. Inside you feel like you are away from everything, yet if you want to go to the market, it is a two minute drive. The management were very helpful and easy to deal with. We are already talking about going there again in the near future.

    • Manager Responded on 8/17/2012

      We look forward to you visiting us again. - Jonna

  •  
  • sunset KNOLL

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from ventura, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Once again we had a wonderful time at Sunset Knoll.
    Ryan was extremely helpful, especially in getting help when our dog tumbled down the hill. The rescue people couldn't have been nicer and, thankfully, the dog was unhurt.
    It was disturbing to have people coming an the property to harvest mushrooms several times, bringing a truck.
    We had both keys the night before we left but could not unearth the second after everything was packed in the car, and still haven't found it. We will, of course, pay for a replacement if it wasn't located in the clean-up and should we find it we will immediately return it.
    Thank you again the house was excellent for our purposes. We will probably be back.

    • Manager Responded on 7/20/2012

      So glad your dog is all right and you had a nice stay. This was the first occurence to our knowledge of people coming onto the property. We will post "No Trespassing"signs and alert the neighbors. We look forward to you visiting us again. - Reid

  •  
  • Weekend getaway

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    ANNI H from OROVILLE, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We really enjoyed our stay. Beautiful views.The bed was very comfortable. The woodstove put out some wonderful heat and ambiance. Thank you for sharing.

    • Manager Responded on 7/20/2012

      We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Sunset Knoll. It is a very comfortable home with great views. We hope you visit us again. - Reid

  •  
  • Relaxing vacation with spectacular ocean breezes and view

    Stayed 2 days ending in June, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Redding, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Very nice property in forest-like setting, very private and secluded location. We enjoyed the nice deck and ocean view, having satellite service was especially welcome!

    • Manager Responded on 6/5/2012

      So glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope you visit us again! Jonna

  •  
  • Four Days at Sunset Knoll

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Stockton, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Trinidad has been a vacation destination for us for over forty years. We rented Sunset Knoll for three nights (four days) in late May 2012. This is the third time we have rented this house, so obviously we like the house and the area. If anything, the house was cleaner and the furniture more comfortable than the last time we rented (about 3 years ago). We used the gas grill (a big improvement over the old charcoal grill that was there before). The views are spectacular. This year we had our son-in-law with us who is from the East Coast and had never been to Humboldt County before. He was impressed with the beaches, hiking, and good restaurant food available in Trinidad and the surrounding areas. Dealing with Trinidad Retreats is easy and there were no logistical problems. We'd definitely recommend Trinidad Retreats and this house to friends (in fact, we have!)

    • Manager Responded on 6/25/2012

      We are thrilled you enjoyed the improvements to Sunset Knoll! Sounds like you had a great stay. We appreciate your return business! - Jonna

  •  
  • Sunset Knoll Trinidad CA

    Stayed 6 days ending in October, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Dublin, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We arrived to a very comfortable and well equipped home with beautiful views of Trinidad Bay. It was very private and quiet and we enjoyed spending the majority of out time just being there. It was close enough to town and the beaches. I would definitely stay there again.

    • Manager Responded on 10/11/2011

      So glad you liked the Sunset Knoll. Look forward in seeing you next summer.

  •  
  • Awesome!!

    Stayed 2 days ending in September, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Robin B recommends this vacation rental

    The property exceeded expectations. The accommodations were great and the view absolutely stunning. I would most definitely stay again and highly recommended staying at sunset knoll when visiting California's beautiful north coast.

    • Manager Responded on 9/24/2011

      So glad you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to you staying with us again! Desiree

  •  
  • Dated but great views

    Stayed 2 days ending in September, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kathy S from Mount Shasta, CA recommends this vacation rental

    The property is a bit worn and lacks any warmth or personality, but the view is great if you are just looking for a little retreat.

    • Manager Responded on 10/11/2011

      Sorry you felt that way, glad you enjoyed the views.

  •  
  • breathtaking views

    Stayed 2 days ending in September, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Willow R from Shingletown, CA recommends this vacation rental

    • Manager Responded on 9/13/2011

      Hope to see you next year.

  •  
  • Relaxing

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Hayward, California recommends this vacation rental

    The location and view was great. Loved sitting in the back watching and listening to the ocean. The house was nice, deck was great. Only suggestion would be to update the living room furniture to make it more comfortable. Would recommend this place and
    would stay again. Our dog loved it also!!

  •  
  • BEST MINI-VACATION EVER

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from danville, ca recommends this vacation rental

    The only disappointing aspect of the stay at Sunset Knoll in Trinidad is that we didn't stay longer. The location was beyond expectations, the house was much nicer than expected and maybe the most surprising thing of all was how comfortable the beds were!
    It had all of the comforts of home with an exceptional view! Can hardly wait to go back!

  •  
  • Spectacular Views Welcome You!!

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Tracy P from Redding, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Very peaceful and spectacular views welcome you. Location close to town, easy to find. Get away from the Valley heat and enjoy!

  •  
  • Our stay at Sunset Knoll

    Stayed 8 days ending in July, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Oroville, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We had a wonderful time at Sunset Knoll. The location and views couldn't be better. In fact we hope to return again in the future. Everyone commented on how wonderful our stay was. The only suggestions we have are; the carpets really need a deep clean
    and perhaps a pest control service for the spiders. Other than that our stay couldn't have been better. We really liked the floor plan and would recommend this home to anyone looking for a great vacation.

  •  
  • Review by Mike S

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mike S from Matthews, NC recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Great location, comfortable house

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Michael E from Pine Grove, CA recommends this vacation rental

    This house was adequately clean but not spotless. The rug and furniture were pretty worn and the kitchen was not well-stocked and was quite disorganized (i.e., there were bowls in 4 different locations.

  •  
  • 5 on everything - we loved it. Hope to come again.

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from ventura, CA recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Fantastic stay at Sunset Knoll

    Stayed 2 days ending in June, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Noah I from Seattle, WA recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great visit to Sunset Knoll. The location is convenient and beautiful, the house is comfortable. Would definitely recommend to anyone.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
Sep 4, 2017-Sep 30, 2017 $295 $2,065 na 2 No restrictions
Oct 1, 2017-Nov 21, 2017 $295 $2,065 $8,850 2 No restrictions
Nov 22, 2017-Nov 24, 2017 $345 na na 3 No restrictions
Nov 25, 2017-Dec 22, 2017 $295 $2,065 na 2 No restrictions
Dec 23, 2017-Dec 25, 2017 $345 na na 3 No restrictions
Dec 26, 2017-Dec 28, 2017 $295 na na 2 No restrictions
Dec 29, 2017-Dec 31, 2017 $345 na na 3 No restrictions
Jan 1, 2018-Apr 30, 2018 $295 $2,065 $8,850 2 No restrictions
May 1, 2018-May 9, 2018 $295 $2,065 na 2 No restrictions
May 10, 2018-May 13, 2018 $370 na na 3 No restrictions
May 14, 2018-May 24, 2018 $295 $2,065 na 2 No restrictions
May 25, 2018-May 27, 2018 $345 na na 3 No restrictions
May 28, 2018-Jul 2, 2018 $295 $2,065 $8,850 2 No restrictions
Jul 3, 2018-Jul 5, 2018 $345 na na 3 No restrictions
Jul 6, 2018-Aug 30, 2018 $295 $2,065 $8,850 2 No restrictions
Aug 31, 2018-Sep 2, 2018 $345 na na 3 No restrictions
Sep 3, 2018-Sep 30, 2018 $295 $2,065 na 2 No restrictions

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
41.050303,-124.124917

Trinidad Retreats PO BOX 1044 Trinidad, CA 95570 +1 (707) 601-6645 info@trinidadretreats.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon