Sit and meditate from the bench while taking in the incredible seascape.Spectacular view to the North of Trinidad Bay.Enjoy barbecuing and dining on the upper deck.A private oasis surrounded by views of Evergreens and ocean.Outdoor seating for 4 on the upper deck and room for 4 -6 more on the picnic table below.Located upstairs, the living room has a cabin-like feel with a wood-burning stove and wood paneled accents. The leather sofa sleeper can sleep 1 - 2 guests.Relax in the recliner and gaze out to sea!The dining area offers sweeping ocean views. The table seats 4 or more with additional leaves stored in the loft.The small kitchen is open to the dining room making cooking and entertaining easy.The pass through kitchen counter makes serving meals a breeze!Step out of one of the 2 sliders out onto the wrap around deck.The Master bedroom is located just off the kitchen. The upper loft is off limits for guests and is used for owner storage only.The kitchen is small but complete. It has an electric stove and oven, microwave, coffee pot, toaster and a dishwasher.Ocean views from the kitchen make cooking a delight!The Master bedroom has breathtaking views from the Queen bed.The Master bedroom has a large walk-in closet, desk and en-suite full bathroom.The Master bedroom has vaulted ceilings and a loft that is for owner storage use only.Guests will love looking for whales and bald eagles from the Master bed window.The master bathroom has a combination tub/shower.Head downstairs to the 2nd and 3rd bedroom and bathroom.There are 2 bedrooms and 1 bathroom downstairs.The 2nd bedroom has 2 twin beds and lovely ocean views.The twin bedroom is great for kids or a couple of friends.The 3rd bedroom offers a Queen bed.The 3rd bedroom also boasts incredible ocean views from both windows.Grab some binoculars and look for sea lions, whales and other sea creatures!The downstairs bathroom is shared by the 2nd and 3rd bedroom and has a stall shower.

Row Wrapper 2

Sunset Knoll -Pet Oasis - Park-Like Setting by The Sea!

4.7302
(63 Reviews)

Capacity

3 Bedrooms
2 Bath
Sleeps 8

Search Availability

About

Sunset Knoll offers the best in comfort, privacy and sweeping ocean views. Set up high on a bluff in the private community of Baker Ranch, this home offers beautiful scenery of Baker Beach below. The back yard is grassy and expansive, great for barbecues and picnics or walk down to the meditation bench to sit and take it all in. Sunset Knoll is approximately a quarter mile walk down to Baker Beach and just 1 mile south of Trinidad on Scenic Road. Upstairs is the main living room, dining area and master bedroom with queen bed and bath. The living room also has a very comfortable queen sofa sleeper. Downstairs has one bedroom with a queen bed and another bedroom with two twin beds plus a full bathroom. The house is comfortably furnished. The wood stove adds both warmth and ambiance. The deck is great for relaxing and has a gas barbecue. This pet friendly home includes a nice, large outdoor dog kennel. Sunset Knoll also includes: dishwasher, washer/dryer, flat-screen T.V. with plenty of channels, DVD/VCR, and stereo. FREE WiFi included.

Features

Amenities

  • Full Kitchen
  • Dishwasher
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Wood Stove
  • Wi-fi Internet
  • Dog Friendly

Location

  • Trinidad
  • Trinidad, CA
  • CA

Area

  • Near Beach
  • Close to Town
  • Ocean Views
  • Wooded

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
January 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

August 15-20

August 2018
, Champion, PA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Beautiful views from deck. Beautiful beaches just short drive away. The beach below the house was great but a steep walk for people not fit. The lower level had a musty odor although the carpets had been cleaned the day before and may have been a bit damp.

Beautiful view

August 2018
, Sacramento, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had 2 dogs and it was a great place to stay. the only recommendation is a fence around the front yard as it is a sheer drop off so we could not let our dogs off lease in the front yard.

Most beautiful place

August 2018
, Sulphur , La United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

The house, the views were spectacular. I would definitely stay again! Redwoods in the yard with walking trails were a nice surprise.

Two Weeks at the Beach

July 2018
, Fresno, California United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

My family and I had a great time. Dealing with Trinidad Retreats was great, and I liked that they had a app. I have always been happy with them. The location of the house is amazing, and I found myself sitting on the deck watching the sunset while my kids played in the yard. It truly is a special place. My only recommendation would be to update the furniture a bit. A king sized bed would be amazing, and some of the wooden chairs seemed to be on their last legs. However, these factors did not take away from an relaxing, fun, and family filled vacation. Thank you for having us, and we look forward to our next visit.

Manager's Response

We always appreciate your staying with Trinidad Retreats and your constructive feedback is well received. I will share your recommendations with the owner. It is great having loyal customers like you! - Jonna

family weekend away.

September 2017
, San Ramon, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

magnificent views.

Words Can't Describe!

September 2017
, Wheatland, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our family of four, along with our dog, loved everything about this vacation rental. We have stayed in three other rental homes in Trinidad. All of them were wonderful, but this location, by far, is our favorite. The views are indescribable. The home was clean, comfortable and well stocked with what we needed for a great week. The home was tucked away from the others in the neighborhood, which provided the peacefulness we were looking for. We will be back!

Manager's Response

Thank you for staying with us and glad your stay at Sunset Knoll was a favorite. It is always nice to discover a home away from home, especially one by the sea! Look forward to your next visit.

our 7th visit

July 2017
, ventura, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

The house is wonderful as always.
As usual we picked up a lot of other people's poop.
We are cooks and the kitchen is rather primitive. One of our engineers has to resusticate the toaster every year.
I had some mysterious bites,didnt see fleas. Mosquitos love me but they weren't mosquito bites.
With the flimsy curtains we are awakened at dawn each day.

Perfect spot!

June 2017
, Riverside, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We were lucky to have clear views most of the time and It was beautiful! I will rent here again!

WONDERFUL SPOT

September 2016
, Laguna Niguel, Ca United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

THIS CUSTOM PROPERTY IS WELL APPOINTED AND STOCKED IN A GREAT NEIGHBORHOOD, PRIVATE AND HAS A VIEW YOU WILL HATE TO LEAVE. THE SUN SETS BEHIND THE ISLAND, VISABLE FROM EVERY ROOM, AND THE PROPERTY STRADDLES TWO COVES. THE AIR IS SOME OF THE BEST IN THE WORLD. THANK YOU FOR SHARING SUCH A UNIQUE SPOT.

Great ocean getaway

August 2016
, Redding, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

Lovely location and wonderful view. Might not be well suited for those challenged by stairs, since the kitchen and living room are on the second floor.

Great location, layout and price carpet needed cleaning.

August 2016
, Fort Collins, CO United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
3

Terrific home. Carpets need cleaning and deodorizing. I manage 30 rentals and a small real estate office. This home was spotless accept for major pet stains. If the owner is unwilling to replace carpets at least clean them and use Odoban to kill the bacteria causing smells. It's a simple thing. We do not travel with our pets but those that do should pay to keep the asset clean and in good shape.

Manager's Response

Thanks for the feedback we are having the carpets cleaned. These are brand new carpets. We hope you stay with us again. ~Reid

Fantastic Views

July 2016
, Fresno, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

We had a great trip. The high point is the location. Just amazing views all around. The house was well kept up, and over all it was nice. A few issues. The wifi wouldn't work. The up stairs bed is, to myself and my wife uncomfortable. To be fair, a bed is very much a personal taste item. Finally there were a few stains on the carpets, but to be fair it is a pet friendly rental. Overall it was a great stay.

great fanily tradition

June 2016
, ventura, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This is our sixth stay and we plan to return. We love the place. Our only problem is the curtains. We are all light sensitive and even though we go to bed much earlier than at home we are exhausted as we wake at dawn, The curtains are so inadequate. My daughter brings sheets to drape over the windows but that isn,t effective. Amazon sells blackout curtains at a very reasonable cost. There was water pooling under the sink and the toaster only worked sporadically. Loved the new bbq,

Still wish I was there

June 2016
, Broomfield, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Spent a long relaxing weekend with the family. We had a wonderful time. The place exceeded all of our expectations! Only regret is not eating a Larupin while we there.

Great Experience

September 2015
, Redding, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

The property is in a phenomenal location, was clearly dated but still very functional and the rental process was conducted in a very professional and efficient manner. The cliff which provided the exceptional views would have been problematic for our dogs as one excited misstep would have been a disaster. Energetic dogs would need to be leashed when outside and would not enjoy long stays in the small kennel.

Beautiful home

August 2015
, Hawthorne, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The home is beautiful! The location is perfect for a family getaway. We stayed here for a week while our freshman was getting settled at HSU! We hope to visit her often and plan on staying at Sunset Knoll. The home was just beautiful! The staff was very pleasant to work with, everything ran smooth. There was plenty of linens, kitchenware, and even goodies for our pets!

Perfect Location!

August 2015
, San Jose, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

We had a wonderful time staying here for 5 nights in early August. The highlight is without doubt the location and views from the bluff - we had some amazing sunset views. We will definitely be back, I highly recommend Sunset Knoll.

Manager's Response

We look forward to your next visit and appreciate your business! - Reid

knottlot

July 2015
, ventura, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

as usual we picked up a lot of other people's "pooh". The new carpets are nice.
We noticed leakage and moss on the black tanks in the yard.\
A vegetable peeler would be nice, also some more folding chairs to use on the lawn.
As always we had a wonderful time and are already looking forward to next year.

Family Reunion

July 2015
, Penn Valley, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

The place was so great that my brother booked an additional night! The location is absolutely magical!

4th on the Coast

July 2015
, Anderson, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had a wonderful visit to the coast for the 4th of July. The property is beautiful. Located close to town, but not to close to neighbors. The only downfall was the bedroom doors on the entry floor were squeaky loud and the toaster didn't work.

Manager's Response

Glad you had a wonderful visit. I will have our handyman oil the doors to see if we can make them less sqeaky. Sorry you had trouble with the toaster. I checked it after you left and got it to work just fine just needed to hold the button down and turn the knob. Next time please contact us when you are having an issue and we will send a manager to assist you. We are always happy to help! - Jonna

Dog Friendly, Spectacular Views

July 2015
, Bellevue, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Spent two days in this charming cottage. When we arrived we were blown away with the size and condition of this property. 3 bedrooms/2 baths. Wood burning fireplace. Huge deck overlooking the ocean. The views are amazing. The property immaculate. The only problem was the WIFI didn't work, but we were happy to divorce ourselves from technology for our stay. Highly recommended.

Manager's Response

A break from technology is always a welcome retreat but next time please contact us right away so that we can trouble shoot it for you. Although we cannot guarantee WiFi connectivity due to rural location we usually can assist our guests and get things working just fine by resetting the router. Thank you for the recommendation. We hope you visit us again. - Reid

Exceeding expectations.

June 2015
, Newbury Park, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great time at this house. The view from the house was amazing. The house worked well for us. We had Three kids and a dog and were very comfortable. The place had brand new carpet and was well stocked. We will be returning we hope soon.

Manager's Response

Sunset Knoll is a perfect choice for a pet friendly, family stay. We are glad you found a home away from home and look forward to you visiting us again! - Jonna

Best View in Trinidad

June 2015
, Seattle, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This was the 4th time we have stayed in this home. As always, the house is warm, family friendly, and the view is amazing. The kitchen and bathrooms very clean and i appreicated access to a full size washer and drayer. We will be back!

Manager's Response

We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit! Glad you have found your "Home away from Home!". -Jonna

Surprise stay

September 2014
, Hemet, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
5

We were on a visit when our motor home break down and needed a place to stay.for 3 nights. We found this place on the Internet and tookit that day. It was such a great place we didn't want to leave.

Manager's Response

Sometimes there is a silver lining, glad you found it at Sunset Knoll. - Jonna

Great Weekend Getaway

September 2014
, Martinez, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Had avery relaxing weekend while visiting family. The view is one of the best I've seen. Beds were warm and comfortable. Loved being able to bring my dog.

Manager's Response

Glad to hear you had a relaxing stay! - Desiree

Amazing Panoramic View of the Ocean & Trinidad Bay

August 2014
, Redding, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We couldn't have been more pleased with the setting & views from this rental property. From every room of the house, the deck, and the large, park-like yard, all you see is ocean. It felt as if we had a private park to ourselves! I also appreciated finding a rental that allowed me to include my 2 small dogs. The house itself was very clean and comfortable and, though the interior is a bit dated, the price is probably reasonable because of that. Everything important was spot on; comfortable beds & furniture, clean bathrooms with plenty of towels, etc. We will definitely rent this place again and recommend it without hesitation.

Manager's Response

We agree. Sunset Knoll is a great value for an ocean view, pet friendly, comfortable home. It may not be fancy but the views more than make up for it! We look forward to working with you again. - Jonna

Location beautiful, House so-so

August 2014
, Ontario, NY United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
2
Location
4
Property condition
2

We had a wonderful family trip. The view was beautiful. Quiet secluded location. Well equiped with linens.
There were several broken kitchen cabinet doors, some type of liquid dripped from the stove vent hood despite wiping it up several times it persisted, dirty kitchen floor and terribly stained rugs. The back patio rails could use more side rails for safety. A child can easily slip their head and/or body in between them. We had a one year old with us so cleanliness and safety were concerns.

Manager's Response

We were just notified about the kitchen cabinet doors and did not have time for repairs prior to your arrival, my apologies. I had not heard about a liquid dripping from the stove vent until now so will definitely investigate. We encourage our guests to contact our management right away with any issues so that we can deal with them in a timely manner. I had the rugs professionally cleaned right after your departure. Being a pet friendly home the rugs do take a beating and we clean them twice a season. The owner does have plans to replace the carpet before the next summer season. I will definitely discuss your cleaning complaints with our housekeeping manager. Please visit us again and I would be happy to waive your cleaning fee. - Jonna

Sunset Knolls & Redwoods

August 2014
, Camas, WA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We were able to rent this home at the last minute for less than we would have been able to rent two hotel rooms. This was my first experience using VRBO and we were very pleased.

Manager's Response

Vacation rentals are a great way to go! Glad you enjoyed your last minute stay at Sunset Knoll. - Jonna

Fun time in Trinidad

August 2014
, Olympia, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4

This vacation home is in a beautiful setting. We stayed last year and were not offered the repeat stay discount. Other than that, the property management people were excellent. They were very understanding when I did not get emails and resent them to another address. They were also helpful when we added a fishing trip to the itinerary. The home is well stocked and very comfortable. My only corrective feedback is that it was not as well kept as last year. The lawn was not mowed (my husband ended up mowing with the lawnmower in the garage) and the inside of the home was not as clean. Despite this, I would still stay at the rental again because of excellent property management and beautiful location.

Manager's Response

I am sorry to hear that the lawn was not looking well kept. The landscaper comes every two weeks or so this time of year as the grass starts to go dormant. We would never want or expect a guest to mow the lawn and wish you had notified us right away as we would have taken care of it for you. We included your 7th night free which is a $295 savings. We do not offer multiple discounts, especially during our busy summer season. The owner is planning on replacing the carpets next year which will really refresh this home. I will pass your feedback along to our housekeeping and landscaping staff. I would be happy to waive your next cleaning fee. -Jonna

Gorgeous View

July 2014
, Bella Vista, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
2
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

The setting is incredible.
We had problems with getting a hold of management - they did not respond for 2 days when we had an issue with garbage not being picked up from former tenants. (We arrived Friday - garbage was supposed to be picked up Thursday). The carpets were dirty.
Everything else was very well maintained - the house is well equipped.
We would definitely come again - just would like better response from management.

Manager's Response

We apologize for not getting back to you, we actually did not receive your message. Trash is scheduled for pick up on Thursdays and Sundays so I am not exactly sure what happened. We had the carpets professionally cleaned in May but being a dog-friendly home this carpet takes some wear & tear. The owner is actually planning on replacing the carpets before next summer season. Please remind us of your comments when you call to book next year and I will waive the cleaning fee! - Jonna

wonderful

July 2014
, Redding, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We loved it its so beautiful

Great Views

June 2014
, Anderson, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
5

Awesome views from the deck. Large windows let light in from all over the house and allowed us to enjoy the view of the ocean from the second story. Plenty of room and hot water. Truly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend this property.

Awesome house

June 2014
, redding, CA United States

Overall
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Awesome location!!! House was very nice, and th view was spetacular!!! We are definelty going to rent again

could use some attention

June 2014
, Redding, CA United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

We've stayed at this property a number of times and it seems that it's not being kept up as well as other properties we've stayed in. As soon as I walked in and went to open the screen door to the deck the screen door fell off. My son and I attempted to fix it, but it was clear that it needed significant repair and was just leaning against the frame. Other little things like a dirty ice container, only a partial roll of paper towels, cheap & falling apart furniture on deck, etc., made for a pretty bare bones rental. And at that price there are other rentals that go out of their way to make it more comfortable and accommodating to their guests.

Sunset Knoll Experience

September 2013
, Seattle, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our family has vacationed in Trinidad for over 50 years and we have stayed at this home several times. The location and view can not be beat! Sunset Knoll is our home away from home.

Manager's Response

Thanks for staying with Trinidad Retreats, we hope to see you next year. So many of our guest keep coming back to us and we often offer discounts and feebees to our return customers~ Reid (owner)

August retreat for us

August 2013
, Arcata, ca, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

The house is fine; having a kitchen/living room upstairs was new to us but we understood as soon as we looked out the windows. We had amazing days with little fog and great sunsets. We live close by but wanted to give our house to relatives while having a small get together here and it worked great.

Excellent getaway

August 2013
, South Lake Tahoe, California United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

This house was in a beautiful location. It was close to everything we wanted to do. The beds were very comfortable and we had everything we needed. The house was pretty clean with the exception of the carpet it could use a professional cleaning and they should really vacuum out the kitchen drawers after each check out, otherwise these small issues can be overlooked as it wasa great place to stay and we will be back

Manager's Response

Thank you for staying with us, we have alerted our housekeepers to the crumbs and we have had the carpets cleaned. We hope to see you next year. Reid (Owner)

A Cool Week

July 2013
, Fresno, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Hello,
We had a great time. It was a perfect low key retreat, with a great house that served as our home base. We were very pleased with the clean house, and the views that were spectacular. We look forward to returning next year.

perfect stress release location

July 2013
, ventura, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Your pre info said paper products were supplied - we were only three but had to shop for Tp and paper towels.
The hallway needs paint and the kitchen cabinets need varnish but we had a wonderful time - relished the view and the privacy (picked a lot of dog pooh not from our dog)
Overall it was wonderful and we are planning a repeat net year.

Fantastic View

July 2013
, Red Bluff, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Great relaxing property! Easy access to north coast recreation, fishing hiking, and beaches.

Loved it!

July 2013
, White Lake, MI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

We enjoyed Sunset Knoll very much, and hope to return someday.

Comfortable home with spectacular view!

June 2013
, Olympia, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This home had a spectacular view and was extremely comfortable for our family. The kitchen was well equipped for our cooking needs. The home is located in close proximity to Arcata, where we watched two baseball games, and to a beautiful beach. I would highly recommend this home. Thanks for a wonderful experience.

where is the hot tub?

September 2012
, Ferndale, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

where is the hot tub?

Great Vacation Rental

September 2012
, danville, ca United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Staying in Trinidad is always a peaceful retreat from our normal lives. The scenery, the sounds, the smells, the fog--you couldn't ask for more. The home is maintained well enough--and you can't beat the location. I could live on the deck......

Sunset Knoll

August 2012
, Pine Grove, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

The house was everything we expected, as we stayed there last year too. My only complaint is that the twin beds were very uncomfortable--they really should be replaced.

The day we locked ourselves out of the house, we tried to drive to the office to get another key, only to find out there really isn't an actual location. That made our wait to be let back into the house take over an hour, and we had a tired toddler needing a nap at that time.

Another issue is that we noticed that on the website the price for that house had been reduced . . . and since we had booked a few months ago, we paid a higher price. That did not seem fair to us.

Overall, we had a nice stay. Thank you for asking.

Lyn Edick

Manager's Response

Thank you for your feedback. We have a home office and are available 7 days a week. We will discuss getting new beds with the homeowner. Prices may vary depending on the time of booking and current specials being offered. Please visit us again and we would be happy to offer you a discount on your next stay. - Jonna

A private Sunset Knoll is a perfect name

August 2012
, Corning, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
5

We had a lovely time in this house. The view was spectacular and it was just a short drives away from several beaches. I guess we have been spoiled by other renting houses who stocked their houses with items like cooking oil and fish fry, as well we chairs for the beach, and toys for dogs to play with and board games for us adults. The location of the house beautiful and was so private. The house is outdated and there are not luxurious amenities, but that did not detract from the experience as far as we were concern. But in the future, I think we would pick a location that was a little more modern and contained more of the comforts of home as park of the package. We enjoyed thie house thoroughly and tried to care for it as it it were our home and made lovely memories there, but hopefully next time we could find a home through trinidad retreats that was appropriate for our grandmother with disabilities

Manager's Response

We are glad you had a lovely time at Sunset Knoll. We will pass along your feedback to the homeowner about "updating the decor and providing more amenities". Trinidad Retreats does have a range of properties it manages and has many homes that are much more contemporary with all of the quality amenities I think you may be looking for. We look forward to working with you again to help you find a home that provides you with all the comforts and meets your grandmother's needs. -Jonna

Comfortable Relaxing Home with Beautiful Scenery and Sunset View

July 2012
, Fresno, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

My family and I had a good time in this house. Inside you feel like you are away from everything, yet if you want to go to the market, it is a two minute drive. The management were very helpful and easy to deal with. We are already talking about going there again in the near future.

Manager's Response

We look forward to you visiting us again. - Jonna

sunset KNOLL

July 2012
, ventura, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Once again we had a wonderful time at Sunset Knoll.
Ryan was extremely helpful, especially in getting help when our dog tumbled down the hill. The rescue people couldn't have been nicer and, thankfully, the dog was unhurt.
It was disturbing to have people coming an the property to harvest mushrooms several times, bringing a truck.
We had both keys the night before we left but could not unearth the second after everything was packed in the car, and still haven't found it. We will, of course, pay for a replacement if it wasn't located in the clean-up and should we find it we will immediately return it.
Thank you again the house was excellent for our purposes. We will probably be back.

Manager's Response

So glad your dog is all right and you had a nice stay. This was the first occurence to our knowledge of people coming onto the property. We will post "No Trespassing"signs and alert the neighbors. We look forward to you visiting us again. - Reid

Weekend getaway

July 2012
, OROVILLE, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We really enjoyed our stay. Beautiful views.The bed was very comfortable. The woodstove put out some wonderful heat and ambiance. Thank you for sharing.

Manager's Response

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Sunset Knoll. It is a very comfortable home with great views. We hope you visit us again. - Reid

Relaxing vacation with spectacular ocean breezes and view

June 2012
, Redding, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Very nice property in forest-like setting, very private and secluded location. We enjoyed the nice deck and ocean view, having satellite service was especially welcome!

Manager's Response

So glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope you visit us again!
Jonna

Four Days at Sunset Knoll

May 2012
, Stockton, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Trinidad has been a vacation destination for us for over forty years. We rented Sunset Knoll for three nights (four days) in late May 2012. This is the third time we have rented this house, so obviously we like the house and the area. If anything, the house was cleaner and the furniture more comfortable than the last time we rented (about 3 years ago). We used the gas grill (a big improvement over the old charcoal grill that was there before). The views are spectacular. This year we had our son-in-law with us who is from the East Coast and had never been to Humboldt County before. He was impressed with the beaches, hiking, and good restaurant food available in Trinidad and the surrounding areas. Dealing with Trinidad Retreats is easy and there were no logistical problems. We'd definitely recommend Trinidad Retreats and this house to friends (in fact, we have!)

Manager's Response

We are thrilled you enjoyed the improvements to Sunset Knoll! Sounds like you had a great stay. We appreciate your return business! - Jonna

Sunset Knoll Trinidad CA

October 2011
, Dublin, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

We arrived to a very comfortable and well equipped home with beautiful views of Trinidad Bay. It was very private and quiet and we enjoyed spending the majority of out time just being there. It was close enough to town and the beaches. I would definitely stay there again.

Manager's Response

So glad you liked the Sunset Knoll. Look forward in seeing you next summer.

Awesome!!

September 2011

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The property exceeded expectations. The accommodations were great and the view absolutely stunning. I would most definitely stay again and highly recommended staying at sunset knoll when visiting California's beautiful north coast.

Manager's Response

So glad you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to you staying with us again!
Desiree

Dated but great views

September 2011
, Mount Shasta, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

The property is a bit worn and lacks any warmth or personality, but the view is great if you are just looking for a little retreat.

Manager's Response

Sorry you felt that way, glad you enjoyed the views.

breathtaking views

September 2011
, Shingletown, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Manager's Response

Hope to see you next year.

Relaxing

September 2011
, Hayward, California United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

The location and view was great. Loved sitting in the back watching and listening to the ocean. The house was nice, deck was great. Only suggestion would be to update the living room furniture to make it more comfortable. Would recommend this place and
would stay again. Our dog loved it also!!

BEST MINI-VACATION EVER

September 2011
, danville, ca United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The only disappointing aspect of the stay at Sunset Knoll in Trinidad is that we didn't stay longer. The location was beyond expectations, the house was much nicer than expected and maybe the most surprising thing of all was how comfortable the beds were!
It had all of the comforts of home with an exceptional view! Can hardly wait to go back!

Spectacular Views Welcome You!!

August 2011
, Redding, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Very peaceful and spectacular views welcome you. Location close to town, easy to find. Get away from the Valley heat and enjoy!

Our stay at Sunset Knoll

July 2011
, Oroville, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had a wonderful time at Sunset Knoll. The location and views couldn't be better. In fact we hope to return again in the future. Everyone commented on how wonderful our stay was. The only suggestions we have are; the carpets really need a deep clean
and perhaps a pest control service for the spiders. Other than that our stay couldn't have been better. We really liked the floor plan and would recommend this home to anyone looking for a great vacation.

July 2011
, Matthews, NC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Great location, comfortable house

July 2011
, Pine Grove, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

This house was adequately clean but not spotless. The rug and furniture were pretty worn and the kitchen was not well-stocked and was quite disorganized (i.e., there were bowls in 4 different locations.

5 on everything - we loved it. Hope to come again.

July 2011
, ventura, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Fantastic stay at Sunset Knoll

June 2011
, Seattle, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great visit to Sunset Knoll. The location is convenient and beautiful, the house is comfortable. Would definitely recommend to anyone.