Row Wrapper 2

Parker Creek - Beachcomber's Paradise, on Trail to Beach!

4.3696
(46 Reviews)

Capacity

2 Bedrooms
1 Bath
Sleeps 4

Search Availability

About

This home is conveniently located on a quiet wooded street just footsteps to a beautiful coastal beach trail. Head down the trail and you are a five minute walk to Indian beach for great beach-combing and tide-pooling. Head up the trail and you are a 5 minute walk to stores, restaurants, pier, local museum, public Bocci ball and tennis courts and other great hikes. Grab the dog because the town & beaches are super dog friendly.

This home is well suited for a couple’s getaway, friends gathering, or a comfortable stay for a family of four. There are 2 Queen beds and futon sofa sleeper in the living room. Parker Creek Cottage sits on an extra large lot with plenty of yard to enjoy and is fully fenced. Sit and relax on the covered deck that looks out at the forest and neighborhood. This home has beautiful hard wood floors and large windows making it feel open and warm. The wood stove provides great heat and ambiance while watching cable T.V. on the new flat screen. Living room is open to the well equipped kitchen with breakfast bar. The high café style dining table adds a contemporary touch. The beach style décor creates a relaxing atmosphere and a fun beach cottage vibe. Washer and dryer in detached shed.

Trinidad, once a historic whaling town remains a quaint, fishing village. It has one of the last "mosquito" commercial fishing fleets in California. Take a stroll on the newly remodeled pier or venture out on one of the many charter fishing boats. Depending on the season, dine on local Salmon, Rock Cod, Ling Cod or Crab. Come and enjoy Trinidad, where the Redwoods meet the sea!

Features

Amenities

  • Full Kitchen
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Wood Stove
  • Wi-fi Internet
  • Dog Friendly

Location

  • Trinidad
  • Trinidad, CA
  • CA

Area

  • In Town
  • Near Beach
  • Close to Town
  • Wooded

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
January 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Parker Creek

August 2018
, Redding, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

We love Trinidad and had a really good time at the beaches. The Parker Creek Cottage is wonderfully located, close to a beach trail and also to town. Our favorite thing about the house was the fenced yard for our dog. Honestly, I think the owners should provide better bed pillows and also some decent lighting. There's not a single place to sit and read in this house...the lighting is very poor.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your feedback. We actually recently added track lighting and a 3 way floor lamp to improve the lighting. I will see if there is anything more we can do. I will also look at getting new King size pillows for the new bedding. Glad you enjoyed your stay! -Jonna

Perfect Vacation Home

August 2018
, El Dorado Hills, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We could not have asked for a more perfect home to spend our vacation at while visiting Trinidad. The house was clean and comfortable with the added benefit of a fully fenced backyard which kept our dogs safely contained. I'm really hoping to have the opportunity to stay in the house again on a future trip.

A Great Stay

June 2017
, San Francisco, CA United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
3
Property condition
3

There were 4 of us staying @ Parker Creek to celebrate our friend's 45th b-day. It's a great little house w plenty of room. It is an older house that needed some updates (as many older places do) such as some windows did not have screens, the house heats up very quickly. Additional lighting around the dinning area would've been great, the toaster that was provided did not work, beds were very comfy, the location is close to beach but expect a long walk down, but it was a great beach.

Manager's Response

Glad you enjoyed your stay and celebration. We actually added some screens to some of the windows last year. I will discuss adding more with the homeowner. I am sorry to hear the toaster wasn't working, that is new. We will take a look and buy a new one if needed. We appreciate your feedback! -Jonna

Clean, vintage cottage

May 2017
, San Francisco, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

Clean, charming house with 60-70s vintage character. Not fancy or designed, but very comfortable. Big yard with a gate you could close. Sliding glass doors leading onto a wide porch. Very clean house, with no musty odors.

We did not use the cooking appliance, so we cannot comment on the vintage oven and stove. However, like the rest of the house, they were clean and had little wear.

Great spot for a getaway with your dog!

January 2017
, Sisters, OR United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
4
Property condition
4

This was the perfect "off the beaten path" stay. Homey and comfortable. Quiet and relaxing.

Manager's Response

Happy to hear you and your dog enjoyed a relaxing stay at Parker Creek Cottage. Please visit us again soon! -Jonna

Had a great time

October 2016
, Trinidad, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We found the house comfortable, relaxing, warm and clean. The property is in good condition and everything we needed was provided. We had a great time.

Manager's Response

We are glad you enjoyed your stay! -Jonna

Comfortable, pet friendly house

July 2016
, Alamo, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

We found the Parker Creek house to be comfortable and exceptionally clean inside for a pet friendly rental. It was perfect for our 2 dogs who loved the yard and covered wrap around deck!! The location is convenient to beach access as well as little town center. The only thing I would suggest is window coverings in the bedroom that give a bit more privacy, perhaps the option of blinds for more/less window coverage. Thanks for a nice rental experience!!!

Manager's Response

So glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope you are able to visit us again! - Jonna

Cozy stay in Trinidad

July 2016
, columbus, MI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

We enjoyed our stay. The house was very nice and met our needs. The walk to the private beach was not far, although there were signs saying the trail was closed. We walked anyway because that was what drew us here. The walk back from the beach was a bit strenuous but invigorating. The only suggestion I would make about the house is to maybe have a fan in the property. The house got very warm during the day, of course we opened the windows which helped. I appreciated having laundry facilities to use.

Parker creek

July 2016
, Redding, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We were very satisfied with this rental. It is the second time and everything was great.

Great Trinidad Vacation House

June 2016
, San Anselmo, California United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our family of four and our dog had a great experience in Humboldt and the house was a perfect place to stay...comfortable, clean, and well-situated. The only downside was that the trail to the beach was closed and we would have preferred to be informed of that in advance, since nearness to the beach was one of the selling points of the house.

Wonderful Memories

June 2016
, Redding, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

It was wonderful to stay in my aunt and uncle's old home. So many wonderful memories. The house is simple but very warm; private; great if you are bringing dogs.

Amazing redwoods and private beach getaway!

May 2016
, Duluth, MN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

I couldn't have asked for a better getaway for my husband, lab and I. It was our two year anniversary and the nature perks of the redwoods and stunning beach, along with the convenience of restaurants, cafes and other sites made this for the perfect getaway. The cabin was perfect, cozy and felt like home. I can't wait to come back to this gem of a place.

Porter Creek Rd

March 2016
, Petaluma, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
3
Property condition
3

We spend our anniversary weekend in Trinidad at the porter Creek Road Beach bungalow. The house was very adequate for our needs, we didn't need anything luxurious or fancy. The house was clean comfortable and nicely appointed the yard was perfect for our two Boston Terriers although the path to the beach was closed due to all of the rain we had, speaking of which, it rained the entire time we were there and we still managed to enjoy ourselves. The only small disappointment was the wood stove which seemed to have drafting difficulties, no matter how I adjusted it it had trouble sustaining a fire; I lived with wood heat for 15 years so it may have been operator error but you might want to look at the stove. Other than that it was lovely.

Manager's Response

So glad you enjoyed "Parker" Creek Cottage. I am sorry you didn't notify us of trouble with the wood stove during your stay as we would have been happy to come help you. We have not had any trouble with the stove before or since your stay so it must have been a user error. Please visit us again and don't be shy about reaching out to us for any questions or assistance. We love helping our guests! - Jonna

Fabulous stay on the North Coast

December 2015
, Long Beach, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Had a great time. The home is ideally located within walking distance to the beach, great restaurants, a cool casino and grocery store. What better is the location allowed us to make small local trips to many of the parks and beaches in the area. Loved our stay!

Manager's Response

Always happy to hear when a guest has a great time! Please visit us again. - Jonna

Great little beach town getaway.

November 2015
, Fort Lauderdale, Florida United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

A great little getaway cabin. Close to everything you made need and easy walks or fantastic hikes. This is the perfect place to escape. The cabin has everything you need and then some. Quiet, relaxing and perfect. Close to the market so no need to shop ahead of time if you decide to cook in. Nice hot shower. Great fenced in log. Bring your dog as the house and beach are super dog friendly however plan on eating in as most places do not allow for dinning outside with your furry friend unless it's a service dog which is really a shame as the town has only about 5 restaurants and none allow them to dine with you.

Great little beach town getaway.

November 2015
, Ft. Lauderdale , Florida United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

A great little getaway cabin. Close to everything you made need and easy walks or fantastic hikes. This is the perfect place to escape. The cabin has everything you need and then some. Quiet, relaxing and perfect. Close to the market so no need to shop ahead of time if you decide to cook in. Nice hot shower. Great fenced in log. Bring your dog as the house and beach are super dog friendly however plan on eating in as most places do not allow for dinning outside with your furry friend unless it's a service dog which is really a shame as the town has only about 5 restaurants and none allow them to dine with you.

Home base for a Redwoods vacation

September 2015
, Oakland, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
5

Overall it was a great experience. Cute property, nice yard, well appointed, great location. Cool amenities near by including a few small but and good restaurants. Also a very convenient grocery store within walking distance. Lots of hummingbirds and a pleasant view of trees from the living room and patio picnic table.

A visit to Trinidad

August 2015
, Chester, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The house was very clean, a bit dated but all was good. It was wonderful having a fully fenced yard for this dog friendly home. A short walk (79 stairs) to the beach was a bonus. We would stay here again.

Unkept Dirty, Smelly house= BUMMER!

July 2015
, Santa Rosa, CA United States

Overall
1
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
1
Location
1
Property condition
1

This house was dirty from lack of housekeeping to smelly rugs and very dated dcor and furniture.
Careful the bath tub was a bit slippery.
CLOSE neighbors and view of a chain link fence.
Just not suitable to be a rental.
@ Trinidad Retreats and VRBO...your description of a property should be view or non-view specific to make it easier on your renters. Thank you!

Manager's Response

I am so sorry to hear you found the housekeeping not up to your standards. I had inspected the home myself prior to your stay and found it quite clean. The bathroom had been completely repainted 2 days before your arrival. I wonder if that was the smell you noticed. I will add a rubber mat to the tub to prevent slipping. I appreciate the feedback. Our description lists this home as a "quiet, wooded location within footsteps to beach trail". We do not advertise that it has ocean views. We offer may photos showing the wooded views and include photos of the beach trail and the beach that is within walking distance. Our description even includes, " Sit and relax on the covered deck that looks out at the forest and neighborhood. " I would be happy to assist you in choosing an ocean view home next time if that is what you are seeking. - Jonna

Splendid stay in California

July 2015
, Wijk bij Duurstede, XX Netherlands

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4

We loved the proximity of the beautiful beach and nature in Trinidad. No crowded beach just you and the relaxing nature. We would have loved to stay a few days extra to enjoy the environment.
The house was well fitted and had everything you need for a stay with family.

A nice break from valley heat.

July 2015
, Chico, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

My dog, Rossi and I introduced a friend and her dog. All of us had a great time and the dogs went swimming in the ocean of Indian Creek Beach. The pups loved it so much they wore themselves out. And then us humans went and got clam chowder for dinner. YUMMMMMMMM

Review you requested

July 2015
, Wellsville, UT United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

A trip to the beach

Excellent cottage

June 2015
, Quincy, MA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

The whole experience was great. The directions were helpful. The house was clean and in a great location. I'd definitely rent it again next time I am back.

Manager's Response

We look forward to you visiting us again and are happy you had such a great stay! - Jonna

Great Home in Trinidad!

August 2014
, Stockton, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

The Parker Creek Cottage is a great home for 2-4 people. It was immaculate when we arrived and nicely stocked. The beds are very comfortable and it has a heater as well as a wood stove if needed.
The yard states it's fully fenced, although there is a small area (about 7') next to the front gate that is not fenced at all. We always bring a portable fence because of our dog, and that fixed the problem. Most of the fence is 4' chain link. The deck is fabulous, has a nice view of beautiful trees and the trail down to Indian beach is gorgeous, fairly steep with stairs and takes about 5 minutes. It's a very nice beach with views of Trinidad Harbor and off the beaten path, so very quiet. I would definitely stay at this home again and bring my dog.

Manager's Response

Glad you enjoyed your stay at Parker Creek Cottage. We will look into seeing what can be done to fence in the small area you reported. Thanks for the feedback. We look forward to you visiting us again! - Jonna

Comfy house

July 2014
, Carmichael, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Overall, we were pleased with the house. It is all wood inside (walls, floors, ceilings) and had a cabin-like feel. It's nothing fancy, but it worked for us. The beach is about a 7 min walk up and down steep stairs, so you have to be in decent shape to get there and back. There are other, prettier beaches that we preferred going to. It was a two minute walk to the grocery store which was very handy.

Some people may be dismayed that there's no dishwasher, so hand washing only (but no rubber gloves!) Supplies are decently stocked, but the frying pans need to be replaced in the kitchen (and a large one supplied).

Very nice!

May 2014
, West Sacramento, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

I think it was a little overpriced for the condition, older kitchen and bathroom. The management company was very professional and really helpful with this last minute rental.

Heaven in Humboldt County

January 2014
, Santa Rosa, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This was our second stay in this property and it feels like home in the most awesome sense of the word for us two humans and two Golden Retriever service dogs. Every day we get to pick awesome things to explore nearby, our favorites being the redwoods (infinite places to explore them) and elk. We love the easy walk to the Beachcomber for scones in the morning and the beautiful, easy walk to Indian Beach down the hill. We will be back as often as we possibly can. We are so grateful for our experiences there. The ONLY disappointment: there was no firewood for the woodstove, so we bought it at Murphy's. Seems like it should be included, especially since there's a posted notice requesting use of the woodstove instead of using the electric heater all the time. Other than that: pure joy.

Manager's Response

We apologize for the lack of wood. The housekeepers are supposed to stock the wood stove area with a starter bundle of wood when they get the house ready for your arrival. We are sorry for your inconvenience, won't happen again! -Jonna

Clean, quiet and great Trinidad location

January 2014
, Davis, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

I was looking for a dog-friendly rental near the beach and Trinidad village. This home on Parker Creek Road suited perfectly. It was very clean and tidy (no vacation home clutter). I enjoyed my stay and so did my dog.

Manager's Response

Parker Creek really is the ideal stay for dog lovers. Glad you and your pooch enjoyed it. Please visit us again. - Jonna

Parker Creek Cottage

November 2013
, castro valley, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Went up for Thanksgiving and had a delicious apple pie waiting for us in the fridg. Cottage was very comfortable with plenty of towels. Extra firewood or coffee would have been most welcome. This cottage is definitely pet friendly but the one area not fenced was an invitation for my dog to escape regularly. Front deck and windows were refreshing.

Manager's Response

So glad for the positive feedback on the complentary pie, we try to surpise our guest with goodies and such. I agree about the wood, we will leave more out and look into the fence, for future guest wtih pets, thanks for the heads up. ~ Reid

amazing stay

October 2013
, Supply, North Carolina United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

I loved our stay and was very happy with the last minute availability of the house. Would definitely stay again!

Manager's Response

Thanks for staying with Trinidad Retreats, we hope to see you next year. So many of our guest keep coming back to us and we often offer discounts and feebees to our return customers~ Reid (owner)

Needs TLC

October 2013
, pollock pines, CA United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
3

The bed in the master bedroom was HORRIBLE, lumpy and uncomfortable. The bed in the second room was not lumpy; however not very comfortable either. The temperature in Trinidad was nice so the fact that the whole house had single pane windows was not a problem, but we won't stay again. In addition the $150 is a good price for the rental, but all the additional fees made is less than ideal.

Manager's Response

We are so sorry to hear that you were so uncomfortable. Beds are difficult since some folks prefer soft and other prefer firmer mattresses. However, the homeowner is looking at upgrading the beds this season and we do appreciate the feedback. Given the proximity to the beach (just a 5 minute walk down trail), pet friendliness, FREE Wi-Fi, well stocked kitchen for easy cooking and comfortable living and dining space we feel this is still a great value when you compare with a hotel/motel to sleep 4-5 guests. Please visit us again and try another one of our many homes and we would be happy to waive the booking fee. -Jonna

Our Secret Place

August 2013
, cottonwood, CA United States

Overall
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

The little herb garden was a nice touch, as was the view from the ample patio..
The trail, over-hung w/lush flowers, berries, plants....awesome! A private spot not far from shopping. Very refreshing.

Manager's Response

Thanks for staying with Trinidad Retreats, we hope to see you next year. So many of our guest keep coming back to us and we often offer discounts and feebees to our return customers~ Reid (owner)

A few upgrades would be great!

August 2013
, Chico, CA United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
3
Property condition
3

The house was nice - especially the large porch and fenced nice yard. Great walk to a wonderful beach! No ocean view at the house - and there were other rentals for the same price that did have views - so will look around and book earlier next time. House was hot and couldn't really cool it off very well. There are no screens on the bedroom or other windows - only the sliding doors. Also a larger table would be a great addition to be able to eat on the deck. And the hose only worked minimally - a new hose would make it easier to rinse sand off a dog coming from the beach. Wi-fi worked well and location is close in town - easy to walk to the main street in Trinidad and the grocery store.

Parker trail cottage

July 2013
, Redding, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

It was a very comfortable cottage and well-supplied. It was great for our dog since the spacious yard was fenced. We will definitely book the property again.

Manager's Response

Thanks for staying with us.~ Reid (Property Manager)

Parker Creek Cottage

July 2013
, Dana Point, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This wonderful little cottage met all our needs. It was immaculate,beautiful, convenient location. We really enjoyed our stay. The only improvement I can suggest is better lighting. Otherwise, I hightly recommend Parker Creek Cottage.

Manager's Response

We are delighted you enjoyed Parker Creek Cottage. We appreciate your feedback about lighting and will discuss adding lamps with the homeowner. - Jonna

wonderful location of this dog-friendly house!

July 2013
, Moraga, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Parker house was perfect for our family of 3 and dog. It is a smaller house but had hardwood floors and ceilings and panels that made it feel like a cabin. I loved the large yard for our dog that was almost completely fenced in so we didn't have to worry so much about him running away... also it's not next to a busy road but a dirt path so we felt safe w our dog in the yard briefly without our eyes on him all the time. The house was clean and perfect for our needs, especially b/c there were a couple of restaurants with grass fed hamburgers and organic breakfasts... very convenient and satisfying. The house could have used more amenities like herbal teas and some basic staples. We didn't cook at all at the house so the fact that it didn't have any staples didn't bother us.

The walk to the beach is fun and great for healthy abled people. The path is getting overgrown in some areas and hopefully someone (s) will keep the path clear b/c it was pretty dense in a few spots. Indian Beach is gorgeous.. it was even better than I expected.. we were totally happy and are preparing for our next trip here and plan to rent Parker House again unless we can find something alittle nicer with a situation as comfortable for our dog.

If the fencing can be complete, it would be a big improvement for the house. Plenty of sheets and towels, which was a great help. The bathroom needs remodeling but we don't mind.. just the aesthetics are not very pleasing w/ paints peeling and mold in the grout... but overall the place was so great that I will definitey stay here again. I rather have lower rental fees than higher than this if they remodel the bathroom anyway!

Another improvement would be if checkout time would be at least 1 hr later if not up to 2 hrs later... just enough time for housekeeping to finish.

A walk on the beach

October 2012
, Santee, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
4
Property condition
3

Everyday a walk down to the beach seemed to lead to something new. Great location in scenic little town. Great grocery store a short walk away. Not really a fenced yard for our dog as advertised but we adapted and enjoyed our stay. Go to the Arcata Farmer's Market on Saturdays. A great community experience!

The house was great, the smell wasn't.

September 2012
, canby, OR United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
3
Property condition
4

My husband rented this house because he got the impression it was right on the beach. Overall the house was good. I would stay here again, if we travel to that location again. But I will definitely bring some candles or glade plug-ins to mask the musty/smoky smell from the wood stove. I really liked having a fenced yard for my dog to run around in.

Manager's Response

Parker Creek Cottage sits right above a trail that offers easy coastal access but does not have ocean views. I will look at our website to make sure this is clearly stated. This is an older home that has updated furnishings. We appreciate your feedback and will look into getting a dehumidifier or air purifier. - Jonna

Bargain for the Price? Not Really...

August 2012
, Sacramento, CA United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

We enjoyed our stay in this quaint little place, but felt it would have been worth the price at $175 per night, but not the $175 per night PLUS all the other fees that turned the price into $265 per night. We'll be looking elsewhere for a place to stay on our next adventure up that way.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your feedback regarding the price. We just dropped the nightly rate to $150 from Sept. 15 - mid May for the low season and reduced the cleaning fee as well. We want our properties to be competitively priced and fair. Please visit us again. -Jonna

xcvgbhnjmk

August 2012
, willows, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

asdfghyjukidfghjkldfghjkdfghjksdl

Parker Creek Rental

August 2012
, Chico, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

We had a very good time and it was just perfect for us. My dog, Rossi, enjoyed the yard very much and loved going down the trail to the beach. We would be interested in renting this property again next year.

Manager's Response

Parker Creek Cottage is a great choice for dogs. Glad Rossi and you enjoyed it. We look forward to your next visit. -Jonna

parker creek cottage

August 2012
, Barre, VT United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

I liked the location of parker creek cabin. just a short walk to trinidad bay,beautiful bay.nice neighborhood very quiet.very clean cabin, would love to go again.

Manager's Response

Glad you enjoyed Parker Creek Cottage. We look forward to your next visit. -Jonna

Perfect

July 2012
, Mokelumne, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We really enjoyed our stay. The house was close to town, and close to the trail to the beach. Very quiet, and a nice home. There was not a view of the ocean, but we loved the house. We would stay again.

Manager's Response

So happy you enjoyed you stay!
Desiree

Nice Manager, Spotless, Great Location, missing a few items.

July 2012
, Centreville, VA United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Overall our experience was very positive. The location of the house was great, it was spotless, and the furniture was dated but comfortable. The manager was very friendly and quickly took care of arranging for a missing third bed (that we had reserved)when we arrived. We also let them know that the kitchen only had 2-spoons and had wine glasses but no drinking glasses. I'm sure they have now fixed that as well. Would definitely recommend this rental, especially because of the good service and sparkling condition.

Manager's Response

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and found Parker Creek a comfortable home. For some reason this home has the highest attrition rate of glasses! We have restocked it once again and will keep a closer eye on these items. It was nice meeting and working with you. - Jonna

Vaction

June 2012
, Chester, ca United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

Every one was great. You help me make this the best stay. thank you

Manager's Response

We are so glad that you had such a great stay. - Jonna

Very relaxing

April 2012

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

We were very satisfied with this cottage. The only thing I would warn visitors about is the trail down to the beach. It was raining lightly so that made the path slippery. The path is also a little steep so it was pretty tiring coming back up. We are in our late 50's but in fairly good shape.
Loved the deck and landscape. Quiet neighborhood and private. Very clean.

Manager's Response

Thank you for the feedback. We will add some notes in the Parker Creek Cottage binder about the trail being a good climb back up and potentially slippery. Glad you enjoyed your stay! We would like to offer $50 off your next booking.