Call Us (707) 601-6645

info@trinidadretreats.com

Book by phone: +1 (707) 601-6645
Benches and plenty of seating.

Patrick's Point Retreat~ $175/for 5, $225 up to 8

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental house. Sleeps 8, 3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms. Dogs allowed.

68 Quarnada Lane Trinidad, CA 95570 United States

This home offers a great launching place to explore the Redwoods, State Beaches and Patrick Point's Park (only a mile away), restaurants and local towns. Now a free unlimited state park pass and beach gear (chairs, cooler, umbrella) included in every stay!. The private, wooded location gives it that country feel. Only half a mile from Patrick's Point State Park, which boasts: “a dramatic shoreline ranging from broad sandy beaches to sheer cliffs that rise high above the Pacific Ocean offers great opportunities to explore tide pools, search for agates and driftwood, watch whales, sea lions and brilliant sunsets.”

Although this is an older home it has all the modern amenities one desires while on vacation. The kitchen is open to two dining areas and is fully equipped with a large, stainless cook stove, juicer, espresso maker, Cuisinart, Crock-pot, you name the gadget and it's there!

Main house rents for $175/night, sleeps a maximum of 5 guests and includes: Brand new beds in both bedrooms for comfortable sleeping - a California King in the Master and a Bunk bed in the 2nd bedroom that has a full below and a twin bed above.The Master Bedroom has a small attached bathroom with a stall shower, alcove with dressing table & offers another flat-screen T.V. The 2nd bedroom sleeps up to 3 guests and has an adjoining bathroom with a combination tub/shower. There is plenty of entertainment with a new, large flat-screen T.V., Blue Ray D.V.D. with cable T.V., free Wi-Fi, and all of your old favorite board games. New laminate floors throughout keep this home nice and tidy. Get cozy and enjoy the ambiance of the wood stove fire while gazing out the windows at the wooded setting.

Detached Studio Unit: For an additional $50/ night guests can host up to 3 more people for a total of 8 by including the detached studio unit to your rental. Studio offers even more sleeping space with a Queen bed plus twin day bed and an attached bathroom w/ stall shower. Grill dinner on the propane barbecue and eat outside on the wrap around deck. You may even spy a deer or two. The laundry room has a washer, dryer, ironing board and iron. Patrick's Point Retreat may not be fancy but it's fun for the whole family and is pet friendly too! Looking for 2 homes close to one another for a family reunion - Patrick's Point Retreat and Driftwood Lane Cottage are located within a 5 minute walk of one another.

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type House, 1 story, Built in 1975
Unit Code patpoint
Beds 1 king bed, 1 queen bed, 1 twin bed, 1 bunk bed
Bathrooms 3 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 8, 6 dining seats
Pets Dogs allowed.
Standard Amenities combination tub/shower, double, king, queen, shower, toilet, twin/ single, cinemas, festivals, forests, museums, playground, restaurants, Books, Games, Satellite / Cable, Television, Clothes Dryer, Hair Dryer, Heating, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Parking, Towels Provided, Washing Machine, Wood Stove, Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Pantry Items, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, beachcombing, bird watching, gambling casinos, horseback riding, scenic drives, walking, whale watching, ATM/bank, groceries, hospital, massage therapist, Rural, Deck / Patio, Lawn / Garden, Outdoor Grill, deepsea fishing, fishing, fly fishing, freshwater fishing, golf, hiking, hunting, mountain biking, pier fishing, surf fishing, surfing, tennis, whitewater rafting, children welcome, non smoking only, pets considered, Long-term Renters Welcome, Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Dishwasher, Coffee, tea & other staples, gas range
Living Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, Wood Stove, Wi-fi Internet, Laundry & Laundry supplies, Forced air heat, No Garage Parking, Main House - 1 K & 1 bunkbed, Studio Unit - 1 Q, 1 Twin
Business Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Near Town, Near Patrick's Point State Park
Convenience Nearby Grocery
Culture Near Town, Near Patricks Point, Near Redwood National Park, Marine Lab and Aquarium, Historic fishing village, Sport and Commercial Fishing
Outdoor Deck, Gas Grill, Large Back yard
Geographic Secluded, Wooded
Entertainment Cable TV, DVD Player, VCR, Games, Large Flatscreen T.V., Wi-Fi
Average Manager Rating (Based on 1218 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 16 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Christmas 2016

    Stayed 4 days ending in December, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jolleen W from Orland, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoyed the property very much and would probably stay there again with our family, just not in the Winter. In order to accommodate our whole family we needed to add the studio and the only heat in there was a cosmetic plug in fireplace and it was an exceptionally cold weekend. I don't believe it got over 50 in the studio all weekend. The staff was wonderful and prompt to bring us heaters, however they only caused the breaker to trip, so we were unable to use them. Also, the lights outside the studio were not working so it was difficult to see to walk out there at night. The main house however is wonderful. The kitchen is perfect for someone who enjoys cooking like me. We weren't able to figure out how to work the DVD player, so some instructions for that would have been great. Loved the secluded location and the home was immaculate. Comfy beds and great linens. Thanks for a quiet Christmas!

    • Manager Responded on 1/17/2017

      Glad you enjoyed your Christmas stay but sorry to hear that the space heaters weren't helpful. We will look into other heating options for the studio as well as DVD player instructions. We appreciate your feedback. -Jonna

  •  
  • Nice house

    Stayed 3 days ending in November, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Hasti A recommends this vacation rental

    They have everything you need in the house and the view of the house is amazing. House is clean. The manager is always there to help you.

    • Manager Responded on 1/17/2017

      Thank you for staying with us. We hope you can visit us again soon! - Jonna

  •  
  • Escape to Patrick's Point

    Stayed 4 days ending in March, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kelly H from Roseville , CA recommends this vacation rental

    Patrick's Point Retreat - quiet, comfortable and clean! Great house with a comfortable, open living space - we loved the circular floor plan. The house was spotless, couldn't even see the glass in the windows. We were thrilled to come across such a lovely pet-friendly place for our trip to the coast.

    The kitchen was very well stocked - my six year-old enjoyed using the old stand mixer for making whipped cream. The kitchen's newer huge gas range made me feel like a professional chef.

    The grounds are pretty, our dog enjoyed the lush green space in which to roam. The house is partially wrapped in a deck which I imagine is a real treat in the summer.

    Lots of little niceties abound - stocked wood for the fireplace, toiletries in the bathroom, state park pass, blanket throws on the window seat....(our whippet's favorite spot in the house ;). Pretty much everything you need is here - not to mention the board games, film collection and tons of bath towels.

    Not that it mattered at all to us, but the house is on septic so if you require industrial strength toilet flushing or happen to be a garbage disposal enthusiast it may not be the place for you. As for us, we loved our stay, can't wait to visit again!

  •  
  • good time had by all

    Stayed 3 days ending in February, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Coos Bay, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Nice place, really loved the garden. Very private/secluded. Spacious. Selection of kitchen utensils/supplies was eccentric but we found what we needed. Some worry beforehand about alergies but no problem, place was very clean.

    • Manager Responded on 3/2/2016

      So glad you found the home to your liking and were allergy free. We do run a dehumidifier at this home to help guests with sensitivities. This home has one of our most well stocked kitchens, glad you found it helpful. Please visit us again. -Jonna

  •  
  • Wished I lived there

    Stayed 2 days ending in September, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Joseph S from Carmichael, CA recommends this vacation rental

    My expiernce over at this paradise was amazing.I called management with any issues I had and they helped me without a problem. The property was really clean. As soon as I arrived me and my family were greeted by a family of deer. The house had everything you can imagine, fridge, coffee maker, dishes, etc. I would definitely recommend this place to my friends and family. Look forward at staging at this place again.

  •  
  • Family Fun at Patrick's Point Retreat

    Stayed 5 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Janice M from Atascadero, CA recommends this vacation rental

    My family traveled from Beaverton,Oregon and the San Francisco Bay Area and the CA central coast to enjoy this serene location and did we ever! The house was perfect for playing in the yard, indoor games, bbq and patio time and preparing our meals in the spacious kitchen. We enjoyed the proximity of the state park and several local beaches. The house had everything we needed and was clean and ready for our use. Trinidad Retreats staff was professional and made the online booking process easy to use. Thank you!

  •  
  • Nice Vacation

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Susan L from Oregon House, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We had a fine time here, very spacious house and lots of room in the yard.The house was very clean and the beds comfortable. We did, however, have to clean up some garbage two mornings in a row that was strewn about by a bear in the night. It was garbage left from the previous renters, I assume.

  •  
  • Patrick's Point

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Alan S from Woodland, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Nice location. Well maintained by owners. Only complaint is not all light and electrical outlets are functional. Sleeps 4 comfortably in main home. 3rd bedroom not really usable as window has no shade and room is laundry without privacy.

    • Manager Responded on 7/13/2015

      Glad you found the home well maintained. We appreciate your feedback about the laundry room but we do not advertise the main house as a 3 bed/2 bath. It is a 2 bed/2 bath and the 2nd bedroom has a bunk bed with a full size bed below and twin above, so can sleep up to 3. The Master bedroom sleeps 2 for a total of 5 people. The laundry room has a funny little loft style window seat but we do not suggest it as a 3rd bedroom at all. We offer the detached studio unit for an additional bedroom and bathroom (plus a twin day bed) for sleeping another 2-3 guests. -Jonna

  •  
  • Relaxing and beautiful!

    Stayed 2 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Monterey, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We all wish we could have stayed longer! This house is beautiful - well-maintained and well-stocked. The kitchen was great - I wish I could have that stove in my own house! The wood burning stove was amazing. The house is very close to a great market and to Patrick's Point State Park, which is absolutely beautiful. We didn't have any reason to meet the manager personally but she did send an email the day prior to our arrival to warn us about bears getting into food left in an open car. Didn't see any bears but we enjoyed the other wildlife in the area. Overall, a great time!

    • Manager Responded on 7/9/2015

      Patrick's Point Retreat is a wonderful spot for observing nature, glad you enjoyed it. We hope you can visit us again for a longer stay! - Jonna

  •  
  • Our Stay

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Calistoga, CA recommends this vacation rental

    My Suggestions: more clarity on the sleeping arrangements in the online description. We were not couples and had to rent the extra room for enough beds. Also, directions could have been a bit clearer. House was tidy but not sparkling clean. Intense mildew smell in extra rental. The property was in a great location and was wonderfully quiet, lovely small garden. Kitchen had good tools for real cooking. Beds were comfortable. Not usual according to manager and neighbors but our rental car was damaged by a young bear raiding garbage cans in the area. Manager, very friendly and helpful overall, was concerned and understanding although the damage to our car was not covered in the rental insurance agreement.

    • Manager Responded on 7/19/2015

      Our description on our website reads as follows: Main house rents for $175/night and includes: Brand new beds in both bedrooms for comfortable sleeping - a California King in the Master and a Bunk bed in the 2nd bedroom that has a full below and a twin bed above. Detached Studio Unit: For an additional $50/ night include the detached studio unit to your rental. Studio offers even more sleeping space with a Queen bed plus twin day bed and an attached bathroom w/ stall shower. Unfortunately that seems pretty clear to me and I am sorry that you somehow thought the sleeping arrangements were different. The directions are a challenge given the rural nature of this area but I will see if I can make them any clearer. We have never had a bear get into any guest's vehicle but when you described the windows down and bag of trail mix visible when you contacted me I wasn't completely surprised. The house is located so close to Patrick's Point State Park and is surrounded by wildlife. Since your occurrence we have put a note in the home warning guests to not leave food in vehicles and to please keep doors and windows locked. The Damage Protection Insurance protects the home from accidental damage caused by guests and unfortunately doesn't extend to acts of nature or vehicles. We appreciate you sharing your experience with us so that we can better serve our guests. - Jonna

  •  
  • Patrick's Point Retreat

    Stayed 3 days ending in April, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Gayleen T from Redding, CA recommends this vacation rental

    A great place to stay!
    Finding it would have been bad had it been dark, the first turn off main road has a sign too far off the road to see, the road the house is on has no street sign. Had we known those 2 things ahead of time we would have been able to drive right to it.
    Need to have your cleaning person do cobweb & dust-bunny clean up, besides that it was very nice.
    I would highly recommend this house!

    • Manager Responded on 4/13/2015

      So glad you enjoyed your stay. We will adjust the directions to the house to better explain location. We just had the house deep cleaned for cob webs twice it is just prone to them despite all of our best efforts. Please visit us again.

  •  
  • Good value for a family

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Daniela V from Chico, CA recommends this vacation rental

    As a family with two small children, we appreciated the convenience of staying in a real house with separate bedrooms and bathrooms, equipped kitchen, and garden. We enjoyed the open plan, plenty of light and wrap-around deck. My husband loved the classics library and we both appreciated the sophisticated atmosphere that the now probably departed former owners imbued this house with. A little nostalgic perhaps, but pleasant on the whole. We could not figure out how to work the TV, but just as well, this was not what we were here for. A greater disappointment was that there was no beach access from the house, even though it is only some 100 yards from the sea as the crow flies and about the same distance from the Patrick's Point State Park. And this was one of the main reasons we chose this house in the first place!
    On the practical side, the house was as clean as it gets, everything worked flawlessly and the booking and move in and out went without a single glitch.

    • Manager Responded on 10/9/2014

      I am sorry that you somehow thought there was beach access from this home. We do not advertise that it has ocean views or beach access. We do provide free beach gear when renting 3 nights for your use at area beaches only 5 miles away. I apologize for any confusion. Glad you enjoyed the other amenities of this home and had a great stay. - Jonna

  •  
  • Nice Secluded Vacation Home

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from West Sacramento, CA recommends this vacation rental

    The instructions and description of the rental home were as described. The home was comfortable and conveniently located, yet as secluded as we were hoping for. We would consider staying at this location again in the future.

  •  
  • Nice quiet place to get away.

    Stayed 6 days ending in September, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jonathan B from Scarsdale, NY recommends this vacation rental

    Made a fire each night and slept so well. Could hear the sea lions from the deck. Trinidad was a great little town. Lot's of hiking and general beauty in close driving distance. Overall a great place, thanks!

  •  
  • Home away from home

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Evelyn W from Cupertino, CA recommends this vacation rental

    The rental is an old house that reminded me of my grandmas, but it was impeccably clean, very we'll equipped and great for the family, very spacious and with a beautiful garden.

  •  
  • Wonderful location for family and graduation celebration

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Rachel G from Fresno, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Very peaceful; my husband has cancer so I knew I had to be somewhere he could rest and at the same time be close to the rest of family for our daughters graduation celebration from HSU. The deck outside was wonderful to let him sit and enjoy the sun and beautiful surroundings. Was concerned about distance from college but drive not bad at all. Thanks for sharing ur place w Us!!!

    • Manager Responded on 5/20/2014

      We are delighted you all enjoyed Patrick's Point Retreat. It is a newer vacation rental for us so feedback is especially helpful. We wish you all the best! - Jonna

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
May 29, 2017-Jun 30, 2017 $175 na na 2 Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri checkin only
Jul 1, 2017-Jul 4, 2017 $235 na na 3 No restrictions
Jul 5, 2017-Aug 31, 2017 $175 $1,225 $5,250 2 No restrictions
Sep 1, 2017-Sep 3, 2017 $235 na na 3 No restrictions
Sep 4, 2017-Sep 30, 2017 $175 $1,225 na 2 No restrictions
Oct 1, 2017-Nov 21, 2017 $175 $1,225 $5,250 2 No restrictions
Nov 22, 2017-Nov 24, 2017 $235 na na 3 No restrictions
Nov 25, 2017-Dec 22, 2017 $175 $1,225 na 2 No restrictions
Dec 23, 2017-Dec 25, 2017 $235 na na 3 No restrictions
Dec 26, 2017-Dec 28, 2017 $175 na na 2 No restrictions
Dec 29, 2017-Dec 31, 2017 $235 na na 3 Fri checkin only

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
41.125638,-124.158023

Trinidad Retreats PO BOX 1044 Trinidad, CA 95570 +1 (707) 601-6645 info@trinidadretreats.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon