Call Us (707) 601-6645

info@trinidadretreats.com

Book by phone: +1 (707) 601-6645

Hideaway Chalet - Soak in Hot Tub After Walk to the Beach!

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental house. Sleeps 8, 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. Dogs allowed.

15 Berry Rd Trinidad, CA 95570 United States

Escape to the Hideaway Chalet and discover a private, wooded acre sitting on a hilltop overlooking Trinidad,the ocean and Highway 101. The Chalet is located less than a 1/2 mile walk to the beach and town. Entertainment is easy to find both in and out of this lovely home. Step outside of the family room and enjoy blue ocean views from the 2 decks, a large hot tub, picnic table and a propane BBQ. Cozy up on the leather sofa or recliners and enjoy the 55 inch, flat screen, 3-D, Smart TV with BLU RAY DVD and DVR on Direct TV shared between master bedroom and living room. This home offers plenty of space for 2 families or 8 guests to share with 3 bedrooms plus a den and 2 bathrooms. The master bedroom offers plenty of comfort with a king, Tempurapedic bed, flat-screen T.V., large jacuzzi jet bath and separate stall shower. The other two bedrooms are well appointed with queen beds and share a bathroom with a combination bathtub/shower. One of these bedrooms also has a T.V. The den acts as a lovely 4th bedroom with a new, queen sized futon sofa sleeper and beautiful hardwood floors. The wonderful Swiss/German style decor, wood burning stove and large wooden dining area give this hideaway a real "Chalet" feel. Owned by a previous restaurateur, the kitchen is well equipped with 2 full sets of new dishes, a gas range with cast iron skillet, ample pots, pans, small appliances and a crock pot for easy cooking. The large pine dining table easily seats 8 - 10 with an adjacent breakfast bar for even more seating. Wander down the quiet, dead-end road and pick blackberries or enjoy fruit from Hideaway's fruit trees. The paved driveway has plenty of room for multiple cars, an RV or a boat. This is a fisherman's dream with a fish cleaning station for easy filleting! The black top is a great place for kids to skate or ride bikes! This home is pet friendly. There is a 5X25 foot fenced dog run that opens into a laundry room.

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type House, 1 story, Built in 2005
Unit Code Hideaway
Beds 1 king bed, 2 queen beds, 1 sleeper sofa
Bathrooms 2 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 8
Pets Dogs allowed.
Standard Amenities combination tub/shower, king, queen, shower, sleep sofa /futon, toilet, tub, cinemas, festivals, forests, library, museums, playground, restaurants, Books, Television, Clothes Dryer, Hair Dryer, Heating, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Parking, Towels Provided, Washing Machine, Wood Stove, Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Pantry Items, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, beachcombing, bird watching, eco tourism, gambling casinos, horseback riding, scenic drives, walking, whale watching, ATM/bank, groceries, hospital, massage therapist, Ocean View, Hot Tub, deepsea fishing, fishing, fly fishing, freshwater fishing, golf, hiking, hunting, mountain biking, pier fishing, surf fishing, surfing, tennis, whitewater rafting, children welcome, non smoking only, pets considered, Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Dishwasher, gas range
Living Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, Wood Stove, Wi-fi Internet, Forced air heat, No Garage Parking, Beds - 1K, 2Q, 1 futon sofa bed, Hot Tub
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Bank, In Town
Convenience Nearby Grocery, Walk To Town, Walk to cafe & restaurants, Nearby Wi-Fi @ Cafe, Walk to Yoga Studio, Walk to wine tasting room
Culture Near Town, Near Patricks Point, Near Redwood National Park, Marine Lab and Aquarium, Yurok Village, Quaint fishing village, In recreational fishing mecca
Outdoor Deck, Gas Grill, Hot Tub, Large Back yard, 1 mile walk to beach
Geographic Secluded, Close to Town, Ocean Views, Wooded
Entertainment CD Player, Direct T.V. w/ over 250 channels, Ipod docking station, Wi-Fi, 3-D Smart Flatscreen T.V., Blu Ray DVD Player
Average Manager Rating (Based on 1348 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 35 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Trinidad Retreat

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Eric S from Chico, CA recommends this vacation rental

    What a great experience. The house was comfortable, the hottub was hot, the TV and cable worked and the beds/towels were clean. Great location in proximity to the pier and the shops. Would definitely recommend the Hideaway Chalet.

    • Manager Responded on 9/25/2017

      We are so happy to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at The Hideaway Chalet. We hope you get to come visit us again!

  •  
  • Very Comfortable Retreat

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Vacaville, Ca recommends this vacation rental

    This rental is very comfortable, very homey and great for a few couples on vacation. The house is in a good location, just off the 101 & just across the freeway from the little town of Trinidad & the ocean overlooks. The hot tub is very nice & clean. We sat in it one night & listened to a live band we could hear clearly from a place across the street (it was quiet inside the house). Wonderful spot for a nice vacation!

  •  
  • Peaceful and I absolutely loved it

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Carol S N from Conroe, Texas recommends this vacation rental

    Beautiful, my family and I truly had a wonderful time.

  •  
  • Wonderful Propery

    Stayed 5 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Melissa G from Rocklin, CA recommends this vacation rental

    My brother and his family along with my family all stayed in the property with plenty of space. We did not feel like we were all tripping on each other. We took 2 rooms on one side of the house and my brother's family took the master and the den. We used this as our base for the week. Humboldt County is home to us and it was amazing to be able to all stay together and venture out from there daily. My only complaint is how hard the beds are, however, a morning hot tub soak definitely helped work the kinks out.

  •  
  • A much-needed respite

    Stayed 2 days ending in November, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Etna, CA recommends this vacation rental

    My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our time in Trinidad. Our stay at the Hideaway Chalet added to that enjoyment. The house was very pleasant and cozy, and we spent much of our rainy weekend by the wood stove reading and talking. The house had everything we needed, although there was a small glitch with the heating and water. However, the property managers were on it! They were extremely accommodating and rectified the problem immediately. We will definitely be returning to Trinidad, and plan to reserve our lodging through Trinidad Retreats.

    • Manager Responded on 1/17/2017

      We really appreciated your patience with the heating and hot water heater. We were glad to get those unexpected issues taken care of right away. You were a pleasure to work with and we look forward to you staying with us again! - Reid

  •  
  • One of the best vacation at the Hideaway Chalet

    Stayed 5 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Chris E from Magaila, Ca recommends this vacation rental

    We had the pleasure of staying at the Hideaway Chalet. It was so amazing. The home is next to the freeway but could not hear it from inside of home. The house was very clean when we arrived. The only thing that was a little off was the master bed. Hard to get used to but not horrible. I really enjoyed our stay.

  •  
  • Trinidad Get-Away

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Stockton, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We spent four days at the "Hideaway Chalet" in August. The floorplan is great for sharing with another couple or two - or for a family of 5-6. There are two bedrooms and a bathroom off the hall near the living room and the master bedroom and bath can be accessed through the laundry room next to the kitchen or through the den. There is a slight chemical odor in only the master bath, which is likely due to the septic problems that plaque Trinidad as a whole. It was not unpleasant enough to keep me from renting this house again. My daughter used the hot tub and liked it very much. There is not really a view from the yard as the foliage is tall, but that provides privacy and absorbs noise from Highway 101. The house does back onto the highway, but with windows closed, it was not a problem. The dining room table is wonderful - large and comfortable. The kitchen was fine. Since we usually cook most meals when we rent a house, I would have appreciated a tea kettle, a small stove top griddle and a few more serving pieces. There were plenty of plates, cups, glasses and flatware. We love Humboldt County and visit Trinidad every 2-3 years. We have our favorite beaches, state and national parks, hikes, etc. We used the house as a base for those usual activities.This time we also took the Lost Coast Brewery tour (free)in Eureka (go on a weekday to see the brewery in action) and the Humboldt Bay Cruise (also in Eureka and worth the price). We also went to the Humboldt County Fair in Ferndale (cute Victorian town/shops) and to the Loleta Cheese Factory. If you love the outdoors and don't mind summer fog, this is a wonderful place to relax and restore your soul.

    • Manager Responded on 8/31/2016

      Thank you for the wonderful tour suggestions and feedback for more kitchen items. We will look into purchasing those. Trinidad has a Septic Ordinance and all vacation rentals must have their septic systems certified by the city in order to receive a vacation rental permit. This home's septic system is in perfect working order. I am not sure about a chemical smell other than the housekeepers cleaning with Pinesol, Simple Green and Lysol bleach products. I visited the home just yesterday and did not detect any such smell. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit. -Jonna

  •  
  • Great Coastal Retreat

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Bozeman, Montana recommends this vacation rental

    Our family of four stayed in the Hideaway Chalet for a week in August and had a splendid vacation. The house is very clean and comfortable, with a well kept hot tub, and is just minutes from Trinidad State Beach. All was just as described, and it is a lovely place. The setting is very private, yet very close to town. The Redwood Forests, Eureka, Crescent City and numerous beaches are all easily accessible off the PCH. We'll be back!

    • Manager Responded on 8/31/2016

      We look forward to your next visit! - Jonna

  •  
  • A great vacation

    Stayed 5 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Tim C from Helena, MT recommends this vacation rental

    very nice house lots of room, nice comfortable beds plenty of cooking utensils. a few small issues need to be corrected with the house.

  •  
  • Good house for a group

    Stayed 2 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Tehachapi, California recommends this vacation rental

    This house was in a great spot to get to the redwoods. It has everything we needed for the kids and adults. The rental company forgot to send us the code but was prompt in response when requested. They also changed the key policy but not in the directions. This made me curious if they had other changes that we weren't aware of but overall a good stay!

  •  
  • Great stay

    Stayed 5 days ending in May, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Justin M from South Jordan, UT recommends this vacation rental

    Everything is as it was described. The house was very nice and fully stocked. The views are amazing looking over the town to the ocean. The hot tub was nice but had an awful lot of chemical in it to the point our suits came out dis colored. The front was secluded and private we did not worry about young kids playing on the driveway. I would recommend this place to stay if you ever visit Trinidad.

    • Manager Responded on 5/25/2016

      So happy you enjoyed your stay. We do have a hot tub maintenance staff person who sanitizes the tub between guest stays and monitors the chemical levels. We are sorry you didn't contact us during your stay if it seemed the chemicals were too high as we would have sent him over. - Jonna

  •  
  • Stephanie's Bachelorette Party

    Stayed 2 days ending in September, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Andrea S from Anderson, CA recommends this vacation rental

    It was a wonderful weekend. The house was great. The only suggestion I would make is to upgrade the dining room chairs. They are a little rickety. Other than that, everything worked fine. Nice little, secure area for my dog to run around outside. This is my second stay at this particular house both times were splendid.

  •  
  • Home away from home!!

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kristen B from Reno, NV recommends this vacation rental

    We are return customers to this place! Very relaxing and easy to get around for my elderly parents and handicapped brother! This year, my other brother was able to come vacation with us! We haven't all been together on a vacation in over twenty years!! I LOVE Trinidad and hope to stay here again!!!

  •  
  • Plenty of Room

    Stayed 5 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from San Jose, CA recommends this vacation rental

    My family and I stayed 5 nights at this property. The house is nice - plenty of room, lots dishes/pot/pans in the kitchen. Only thing that was a bit disappointing was the backyard. The hot tub was great - but the deck/dog run gate was broken, the great view was obscured by overgrown plants and trees, and when I arrived and went into the back yard, there was still pet poop on the ground from the previous tenants - I cleaned it up. I bought a 5 month old puppy with me. I was hoping she can run around on the deck but since the gate was broken I couldn't let her out by herself. Also, since she's a puppy - she's more susceptible to diseases still and doggie poop carries a lot of diseases. Other small things: The sliding door to deck was always coming off, the chairs for the dining room table need to be replaced and the washer was leaking when I used it. Todd, the maintenance person - came and bought a piece of ply-wood to help with the missing door, called the repair person for the washer and helped me with the t.v. Nice guy - willing to help & resolve issues. All minor things, but overall a spacious property - nicely furnished (love the master king bed) and nicely located.

    • Manager Responded on 8/22/2015

      Glad our staff member, Todd was able to help you. Sorry for the inconvenience of the recently broken gate and unexpected washing machine leak. We appreciated your patience. Glad you enjoyed your stay overall! Please visit us again. -Jonna

  •  
  • Team Redwood

    Stayed 2 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Carla A from Costa Mesa, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We had a wonderful experience. The home was clean, spacious and felt like a home. The location was perfect. The kitchen supplies were plentiful. We were able to cook a large home cooked meal and all the necessary equipment was there. I would recommend this house to all my friends. Thanks so much

  •  
  • Wonderful home away from home.

    Stayed 6 days ending in June, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Brad S from West Tawakoni, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Loved the hot tub. House was very nice and well stocked, we just had to look for things, and usually found what we needed to use at the time. Only thing, we had a hard time believing a former Chef owned the home, kitchen was a little bit of a let down, we over-expected restaurant quality cookware and prep items (knives were horrible, need a knife sharpener). But, there was pretty much everything we needed to put on a nice meal. Washer and Dryer was very helpful. The house was immaculate, I am a little of a clean freak and I was very happy with the cleanliness & neatness of this home. We even had time to enjoy a fire in the fire pit and play some horseshoes. Hopefully the owners realize we totally enjoyed their home and thank them for sharing.

    • Manager Responded on 7/9/2015

      I will share your positive praise with our housekeeping staff. They work hard to keep our vacation homes in tip-top cleaning shape and we appreciate their efforts. Thank you for your feedback about the knives. I will look into getting them sharpened. We appreciate your regular business and look forward to your next visit! - Jonna

  •  
  • great graduation weekend

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Paulette Y from Biggs, CA recommends this vacation rental

    great weekend, house was very nice and everything i expected. it was not what i consider walking distance to beach but had a beautiful view of ocean and the town of trinidad. The only thing we had a problem with was the jets in tub in master bedroom.

  •  
  • JP

    Stayed 8 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Judy P from Soulsbyville, CA recommends this vacation rental

    The house was very nice and clean. The only bad thing was it was right next to Highway 101. So every week day I heard trucks starting at 3am until 7am at least. I had to go buy a small fan to try to hide the noise.

    • Manager Responded on 9/4/2014

      Sorry to hear the noise of the highway impacted your stay. We advertise this homes proximity to Highway 101 so that guests are not surprised by the noise. However, I will start stocking the home with ear plugs for those guests who find it difficult to sleep with the road sounds. The forced air heat also should have a fan option for helping white out the noise. We have many other homes to choose from so please let us help you find a quieter location for your next stay. - Jonna

  •  
  • Fun in Trinidad!

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kristen B from Reno, NV recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time! I was a little nervous being so close to the freeway---not a problem---didn't hear a thing! Nice to get up in the am, have a cup of coffee, and look out over Trinidad! I LOVE Trinidad!

    • Manager Responded on 9/4/2014

      Nice to hear you enjoyed the unique views from Hideaway Chalet overlooking the town. I agree this is a sweet spot! - Jonna

  •  
  • Great vacation spot

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Redding, CA recommends this vacation rental

    I rented the chalet for a vacation with my kids and grandchildren. It was the perfect place to spend time with family. There was plenty of room for the kids to play and a great place to relax too. It has a beautiful view of the ocean.

  •  
  • Family Reunion in Trinadad, CA

    Stayed 5 days ending in June, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Charlyn H from Auburn, CA recommends this vacation rental

    It was awesome.... No disappointments except for one... The beds were waaaay too firm... But I know that is a preference thing. This is just a comment not a complaint.

  •  
  • Great Family Space

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Gail L from CHICAGO, IL recommends this vacation rental

    We had a mini family reunion and the space was great! Plenty of room to be together or be alone. Beautiful views, close to town and beach!

  •  
  • Great Location

    Stayed 5 days ending in May, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Gail L from CHICAGO, IL recommends this vacation rental

    Wonderful place to stay1

  •  
  • Perfect Home for Graduation Weekend

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Devon G from Los Osos, CA recommends this vacation rental

    This house was perfect for two families, well appointed and in a good secluded location. We were touched by the flowers and champagne the management company left for us. Our only small gripe was the fact the hot tub water was pretty cloudy/murky and unappealing. Other than that the house was great. Thanks much.

    • Manager Responded on 5/20/2014

      We are so glad you enjoyed the home, flowers and champagne. The hot tub was cleaned the day before your arrival. We use Bromine instead of Chlorine because it is better for folks that have chlorine sensitivities. Sometimes it is more difficult to keep the water looking clear with bromine but rest assured it is cleaned and sanitized between every stay. Please visit us again! - Jonna

  •  
  • not crazy about the master bedroom bed

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Susan N from Redding, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Bedding smelt musty and or dusty, like the bedding not washed well or not fully dried, then it smelled dusty like no one had slept in the bed for awhile. We did not want to sleep in that room after the first night we moved to another bedroom.

    • Manager Responded on 5/16/2014

      Actually the bed in the Master Bedroom is brand new and was just delivered prior to your arrival. The bedding had all been washed. Humboldt County is known for it's beautiful Redwood Trees which thrive in our high humidity and fog. This weather can also lend itself to a moist environment and musty smell depending on the current climate. Usually once windows are open and air circulates this isn't an issue. I am sorry for your discomfort. -Jonna

  •  
  • Great time!

    Stayed 2 days ending in April, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Renee E from Red Bluff, CA recommends this vacation rental

    The house was very clean and beautiful, the only down fall we had was that the hot tub jets were broke and we could not use the jets. We called but they were unable to fix it, and it was not warm when we arrived, the hot tub was one of the reason we rented this house. Other then that it was great.

    • Manager Responded on 4/29/2014

      We apologize for the malfunction of the hot tub. We had a hot tub maintenance person come out on Saturday. The broken part was ordered and will be installed this week. We are glad the temperature heated up in time for you to enjoy the hot tub on the second night. We were happy to compensate you with a partial refund because of this inconvenience. - Reid

  •  
  • Trinidad Hideaway

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from davis, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We had a very enjoyable 2 night stay at the Hideaway. Well priced for our extended family. It is located on the east side of 101 so walking is a tad tricky past on/off ramps (underpass) into town. It is quite a hike downhill to ocean.
    Hot tub was warm and welcoming 1st night, but next night (after a long afternoon fishing the mouth of the Klamath)daughter came in and reported that it was not heated. Hideaway was clean and well furnished,but would have appreciated spider webs swept from lockbox and leaves off deck.
    All in all a good rental, convenient location and pleasant view from the deck and very private.

    • Manager Responded on 10/10/2013

      Glad you found Hideaway an enjoyable home. Wish you had notified us about the hot tub not staying hot, we would have sent our handyman or one of the managers over right away. This is the first we have heard that the hot tub wasn't working well. We will look into it right away since this is one of the most relaxing features of this home. We will also work on sweeping the deck more often, this Fall has brought a lot of pine and redwood needles! Thank you for choosing Trinidad Retreats. Please visit us again and we will waive the booking fee! -Jonna

  •  
  • Very Happy

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Redding, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Would do it again!

    • Manager Responded on 3/17/2014

      Thanks for staying with Trinidad Retreats, we hope to see you next year. So many of our guest keep coming back to us and we often offer discounts and feebees to our return customers~ Reid (owner)

  •  
  • Enjoyed Stay at the J&R Chalet

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Janette I from Clovis, CA recommends this vacation rental

    The home was surprisingly quaint. It is just set back high enough to view the nicely landscaped property with window and deck views over Trinidad. The place has a cozy feel with plenty of room for everyone. It was a fun place to explore the grounds and surrounding nearby restaurants and shops.

    • Manager Responded on 3/17/2014

      Thanks for the great review and staying with Trinidad Retreats, we hope to see you next year. So many of our guest keep coming back to us and we often offer discounts and feebees to our return customers~ Reid (Property Manager)

  •  
  • Great relaxed home base for Nature at her Best!

    Stayed 5 days ending in July, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    David M from San Anselmo, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Wonderful relaxing homey and a great overall experience!

    • Manager Responded on 3/17/2014

      We are so glad you like this home, the owner has worked hard to make this home welcoming, clean and comfortable. Thanks for the great review and staying with Trinidad Retreats, we hope to see you next year. ~ Reid (Property Manager)

  •  
  • Trinidad

    Stayed 2 days ending in July, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Racheala G from Redding, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Overall the house is nice, the property managers are great. Close to town, but really should say backs up to freeway.
    Should say huge driveway to bring bikes, scooters for kids.

    • Manager Responded on 7/30/2013

      Thanks for those suggestions we will add them to Hideaway's description. Glad you enjoyed your stay! - Reid

  •  
  • A Great Escape

    Stayed 2 days ending in July, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Beth C from Red Bluff, CA recommends this vacation rental

    The J & R Hideaway was a very good experience. We were there with two other couples and we all had a great stay. You get the feeling of being secluded yet you are close to town and the beauty of the ocean. Anyone of us would stay there again. It is a really nice house. Very accommodating.

    • Manager Responded on 7/30/2013

      We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to you visiting us again! - Jonna

  •  
  • Week Getaway

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Alicia C from Coalinga, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We had a blast at the house. The weather was beautiful, the fishing was great and our week at the house was very relaxing. Our only complaint is that we were without a refrigerator for a few days, so we had to pack ice to keep our frozen food. Other then the refrigerator issue, we look forward to coming back next year and enjoying the beautiful house and great weather in Trinidad.

    • Manager Responded on 7/18/2013

      We so appreciate how accommodating you were while we awaited the refrigerator being repaired. Thankfully we got it fixed so that you didn't have to deal with that issue the whole time and were able to enjoy your stay. Please visit us again and we will be happy to waive the booking fee! - Reid

  •  
  • groff family experience

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Ken G from Redding, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Happy with the place just the pet area and horseshoe pit had very tall weeds not maintained and the freezer in the house does not work lost our frozen items.

    • Manager Responded on 6/30/2013

      We apologize for your lost freezer items. The freezer has now been repaired. The weeds are an ongoing battle in the horseshoe pit area that we will better address. Please visit us again and we will waive the cleaning fee on any home as a courtesy to your lost freezer items and any inconvenience this may have caused. -Jonna

  •  
  • Awsome 5 days in Trinidad.

    Stayed 5 days ending in May, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jenaro B from Ontario, CA recommends this vacation rental

    The staff was very professional and we can't wait to go back.

    • Manager Responded on 5/23/2013

      We are so glad you had such a relaxing visit and caught fish on Shenandoah Charters!

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
Nov 25, 2017-Dec 22, 2017 $225 $1,575 na 2 No restrictions
Dec 23, 2017-Dec 25, 2017 $325 na na 3 No restrictions
Dec 26, 2017-Dec 28, 2017 $225 na na 2 No restrictions
Dec 29, 2017-Dec 31, 2017 $325 na na 3 No restrictions
Jan 1, 2018-Apr 30, 2018 $225 $1,575 $6,750 2 No restrictions
May 1, 2018-May 9, 2018 $275 $1,925 na 2 No restrictions
May 10, 2018-May 13, 2018 $350 na na 3 No restrictions
May 14, 2018-May 24, 2018 $275 $1,925 na 2 No restrictions
May 25, 2018-May 27, 2018 $325 na na 3 No restrictions
May 28, 2018-Jul 2, 2018 $275 $1,925 $8,250 2 No restrictions
Jul 3, 2018-Jul 5, 2018 $325 na na 3 No restrictions
Jul 6, 2018-Aug 30, 2018 $275 $1,925 $8,250 2 No restrictions
Aug 31, 2018-Sep 2, 2018 $325 na na 3 No restrictions
Sep 3, 2018-Sep 30, 2018 $275 $1,925 na 2 No restrictions
Oct 1, 2018-Nov 20, 2018 $225 $1,575 $6,750 2 No restrictions
Nov 21, 2018-Nov 23, 2018 $325 na na 3 No restrictions
Nov 24, 2018-Dec 21, 2018 $225 $1,575 na 2 No restrictions

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
41.063891,-124.140091

Trinidad Retreats PO BOX 1044 Trinidad, CA 95570 +1 (707) 601-6645 info@trinidadretreats.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon