Call Us (707) 601-6645

info@trinidadretreats.com

Book by phone: +1 (707) 601-6645

Scenic Cove~A Super Value for a Spacious & Stylish Home.

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental house. Sleeps 6, 2 bedrooms, 2.5 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

80 Scenic Dr. Trinidad, CA 95570 United States

Scenic Cove is a lovely 2 bedroom/2.5 bathroom home with an open floor plan that sleeps up to six guests and is great for a family vacation or a getaway with friends. Located just outside of town along Scenic Drive this home offers privacy with convenience and some partial coastal views. There is even a nearby developed trail with wooded steps, landings and meditation benches that eventually leads toward public access to Indian Beach.

The new beach inspired, contemporary furnishing offer both style and comfort. Sit in the upper living room and enjoy the 50 inch flat-screen T.V. with dish network for great entertainment or relax on the huge sectional sofa in the lower living room and take in the ambiance and warmth of the wood stove. A queen sofa sleeper in the upper living room allows room for an additional 2 guests making this a great home for one or two small families. Carpeting throughout the home provides a nice warm feel, especially on those cooler coastal days. Each of the two bedrooms has a queen bed and their own attached bathroom. The Master bedroom also has a private deck. The kitchen is open, well-appointed with stainless steel appliances, new dishwasher and has a beautiful garden and coastal view. The dining room is adjacent to the kitchen and both living rooms making this home easy for everyone to spend time together. There is an additional bathroom off of the kitchen. FREE Wi-Fi is available. The garage includes indoor parking for two cars and also has a washer/dryer. This home has every convenience and allows for a truly relaxing vacation.

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type House, 2 story, Built in 1980
Unit Code Scove
Beds 2 queen beds, 1 sleeper sofa
Bathrooms 2.5 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 6, 2 car garage
Pets No pets allowed.
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Dishwasher
Living Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, No Phone, Wood Stove, Wi-fi Internet, Forced air heat, Beds - 2 Queens, 1 sofa bed
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Near Town
Convenience Walk To Town, Walk to cafe & restaurants, Nearby Wi-Fi @ Cafe, Walk to Yoga Studio, Walk to wine tasting room
Culture Near Town, Near Patricks Point, Near Redwood National Park, Marine Lab and Aquarium, Quaint fishing village, In recreational fishing mecca, Sport and Commercial Fishing
Outdoor Deck, Gas Grill, Beach, Beach Access , Private Beach Access, Fenced backyard
Geographic Near Beach, Close to Town, Wooded
Entertainment Satellite TV, CD Player, DVD Player, Stereo System
Average Manager Rating (Based on 1218 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 53 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Beautiful Place

    Stayed 2 days ending in May, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Melissa H from Las Vegas, NV recommends this vacation rental

    My family and I enjoyed our stay. There were a lot of stairs though, and the trail down to the beach was really a very steep stairs and hill down to a rode that leads to the beach, so not as close as it sounds. Overall a great place to stay.

  •  
  • cozy cabin in the woods

    Stayed 2 days ending in April, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Erica P from Fridley, MN recommends this vacation rental

    Very clean. Enough space for my husband myself and his parents. We hiked in Redwood National forrest so the location was perfect

    • Manager Responded on 4/10/2017

      We agree a great affordable home to enjoy humboldt and all it offers, thank you for staying with us. :) ~Reid

  •  
  • Great weekend, perfect location

    Stayed 3 days ending in March, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sarah W from Salt Lake City, UT recommends this vacation rental

    We spent 2 1/2 days exploring the trails of several of the Redwood Forest Parks. This location in Trinidad was centrally located and easy to get to. Just around the corner from the town grocery store, gas station and a few great restaurants. Home had everything we needed and was spacious for our family of 6.
    We arrived at 10:30pm in a downpour of rain and it was very hard in the dark to find the home. Do NOT go down the one lane path. Home is just off the main road, turn right at the fence and there's the garage.
    Close to the beach is also misleading. There is a beautiful pathway with stairs but it is literally straight down the cliff the entire way... and then back up again.
    Overall loved the house and would highly recommend it!

    • Manager Responded on 4/10/2017

      Thanks for the info for future guests, we glad you stayed with us and hope you returen to Trinidad. ~Reid

  •  
  • Perfect young family get away

    Stayed 11 days ending in February, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Traverse City, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Stayed here w our 2 small kids and this place was so perfect. Everything we needed was already there! Trinidad is an adorable town. Wake to beach was fun but not for the weak! Ages 29 30 9 and 2. Perfect family get away!

    • Manager Responded on 3/1/2017

      Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed Scenic Cove and the adventure of walking to the beach. Please visit us again! - Reid

  •  
  • Love Scenic Cove

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Delia V from Danville, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We loved staying Scenic Cove. There were six of us. My husband, two adult children and their significant others. The on-line reservation process was simple and efficient. We walked to the beach and was close to everything. We were attending a wedding on the beach (which was beautiful and romantic) and wished we could stay all week. The only complaint was the sofa bed in the family room was very uncomfortable. The the beds in bedroom were very clean and comfortable.

    • Manager Responded on 11/28/2016

      Thanks for the the 5 star review. Yes, sofa beds are notorious for not being great. We will take a look at it. Thanks for staying with us. ~ Reid and Jonna

  •  
  • Mini Vacation

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Nevada City, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time at this home. It's a beautiful place to stay and conveniently close to town. We had to miss our first night stay at this house because Hwy 101 was shut down for the night (we were so bummed). On day 2, when we finally reached the property, it was such a pleasure to have this cozy, clean house all to ourselves. We loved it here.

    • Manager Responded on 11/7/2016

      We were so sorry to hear your stay was shortened but happy that once here you had a great time. Please visit us again! -Jonna

  •  
  • a weekend getaway

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Laura B from Los Angeles, CA recommends this vacation rental

    a beautiful home with incredible character!

    • Manager Responded on 11/7/2016

      Glad you enjoyed the beauty of Scenic Cove. It is a real gem. Thank you for staying with us and please visit us again! - Jonna

  •  
  • Beautiful weekend in Trinidad!

    Stayed 2 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Margaret B from Rocklin, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We had a beautiful weekend in Trinidad at Scenic Cove. Trail down to Indian beach...sunset was magnificent! House was comfortable and spacious. We had a wonderful time!

  •  
  • Wonderful

    Stayed 2 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Heather U from Cambridge, ID recommends this vacation rental

    Great place. Nice walk down to the beach. comfy beds, nice open layout of the house.

  •  
  • Quick Getaway

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Lisa K from Roseville, California recommends this vacation rental

    Scenic cove was a great getaway spot for our family. Super clean, spacious sbd perfectly located for our travels. Got to explore Trinidad, fern canyon, redwoods...

  •  
  • Beautiful place

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from San Diego , CA recommends this vacation rental

    We absolutely loved this house. It was in a perfect location just minutes away from the beach, Forrest, and downtown Trinidad.

  •  
  • Scenic Cove is the perfect family rental

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Betsy W from Chico, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We have enjoyed this lovely home with our daughter and her family for 3 years and it is perfect if you want a comfortable hide-away. Spacious kitchen and a large living-dining room on main level. Large family room with hide-bed on second. Level.Two bedrooms, each with bath on lower level. Bonus third bath and laundry room off kitchen. Secret passage to the beach. Very private.

    • Manager Responded on 8/31/2016

      We appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay! - Jonna

  •  
  • Home away from home :)

    Stayed 6 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Ingrid N from Roseville, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Our family of 6 stayed here for a week as we alternated between lazy strolls on the local beaches and drives to hike in the Redwood State Parks. We were all able to sleep well and it was awesome to have a full kitchen for our morning and evening meals as well as the washer & dryer so we did not need to pack as much stuff! The area is quiet yet super close to everything you might want to do as well as the essentials such as grocery and gas.

  •  
  • Wonderful family vacation!

    Stayed 14 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Tina & Darryl F from Dana Point, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Scenic Cove was a very spacious home that we rented for a family reunion. The property has a nice peak of the ocean and is an easy walk to Indian Beach. We were delighted to find the home very well-maintained and clean. We enjoyed many local activities, including hiking among the redwoods at Prairie Creek State Park, walking Agate Beach at Patrick's Point, and looking for shells and sea glass at Luffenholz Beach. The annual Oyster Festival in Arcata and the Fish Festival in Trinidad were really fun. Blackberry pancakes at the Seascape Inn was one of our favorites. We explored Old Town in Eureka and really enjoyed the bookstores. This was a great rental for all of us as it gave us easy access to all of the local activities, special events and restaurants. Thank you, Trinidad Retreats, for your hospitality!

  •  
  • Scenic drive

    Stayed 6 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Herbant M from Redding, CA recommends this vacation rental

    It was very nice except we only had one key and there were four adults and we had to figure out when we could get acess to the house.

    • Manager Responded on 6/14/2016

      Glad you enjoyed your stay. We suggest guests put the key back in the lock box whenever leaving the home, this way any of the guests returning to the home at various times can let themselves in. This greatly helps us prevent lost or misplaced keys. I hope this helps you better understand our policy. - Jonna

  •  
  • Scenic Cove

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Cedar Ridge, CA recommends this vacation rental

    House accommodates a family easily. The location is good and it's an easy walk into Trinidad. The neighbors are very nice.

  •  
  • Redwood Vacation

    Stayed 3 days ending in April, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Riverside, CA recommends this vacation rental

    My group of 5 had a wonderful time, the home had all the accommodation's we needed and was in a beautiful/convenient location. We all really enjoyed our stay.

  •  
  • Wonderful location

    Stayed 4 days ending in March, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Alyssa B recommends this vacation rental

    Very nice home in a great location to explore the Redwoods and beautiful nearby beaches. After exploring the area for several days, Trinidad was the perfect location to stay to experience a variety of fun activities. My boys loved the Lighthouse restaurant, which was minutes away, and I loved to hear the sound of the ocean each morning.

  •  
  • Very Nice Rental

    Stayed 2 days ending in February, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Gloria a from central pointe, OR recommends this vacation rental

    The house was very spacious and accommodating. We enjoyed our stay and it was a beautiful weekend in Trinidad. The only thing we really missed was having a hot tub

    • Manager Responded on 3/2/2016

      A hot tub would be a great addition to this home. I will share your sentiments with the homeowners! Glad you enjoyed your stay. Please visit us again. - Jonna

  •  
  • Great place!

    Stayed 3 days ending in November, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Elizabeth M from Franklin, MA recommends this vacation rental

    I have stayed at this property twice and both times my husband, son, and grand daughters and myself have had a great experience. We found the house clean, well stocked with necessities (toilet paper, trash bags, bedding, towels, etc.). There was even an apple pie waiting for us from the management company upon our arrival....locally made and a delicious addition for our Thanksgiving meal. (The kitchen was well stocked and we cooked the entire meal at the house). Good location... Right around the corner from Trinidad center and a grocery store. We'll definitely return next time we visit Trinidad. Excellent experience!

  •  
  • Home away from home

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Rachelle C from Redding, CA recommends this vacation rental

    This was the second time we've stayed at this home and it was as wonderful as it was the first time. The home is clean and equipped with pretty much everything we need. One thing that made me sad to see though is the two orchids that are inside are being over watered and are starting to die. Also the large beautiful hydrangea bush in front of the front deck has died since our first visit which was about a month and a half ago.

  •  
  • Wonderful home to stay at.

    Stayed 5 days ending in June, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    John M from Dublin, CA recommends this vacation rental

    The home we clean and very comfortable. I wish there was a steal scrubber to help me clean the nice stainless steel pans, but that is just me being picky and wanted to leave the home and cookware just as clean as it was when I arrived. The private trail down to the beach was nice and the beach was so secluded that it felt almost private. Just be sure to make a right once you come to the gravel road and then left down the hill. It was a little confusing because I was not sure if I was walking down someone's driveway, but as we got to the house we saw the public trail to the beach.

    My family had a great time and we can't wait to go back. My only mistake was not staying there a full 7 days (we stayed 6). The home just felt like it had great energy and we felt like we were home. The selection of family games and videos were very nice. It was a little difficult to have a family movie night, due to the way the couch and chairs were arranged in the TV area, but it still worked out fine. Maybe consider moving the couch to be in front of the TV?

    I would recommend anyone staying here also go eat at Folie Douce in Arcata. We found it to be the best restaurant around.

    All in all, this was a wonderful place to stay and we look forward to returning in the future.

  •  
  • Home away from home

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Rachelle C from Redding, CA recommends this vacation rental

    I have nothing but great things to say! The home was beautiful, clean and cozy. It had everything we needed, all we had to do was unpack our personal things and go to the grocery store. This is definitely a vacation home I would like to visit again. Thank you Trinidad Retreat for the great hospitality!

    • Manager Responded on 7/9/2015

      You are welcome! We love when our guests find their new "Home away from Home!" We look forward to your next visit. - Jonna

  •  
  • Accurate & Amazing

    Stayed 2 days ending in May, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kelly B from Palo Cedro, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Property was exactly as described and beautiful, no surprises and very clean and well-maintained. We were very satisfied with the condition and location of the property. The property manager was great to deal with and responded immediately to any and all questions. I would definitely recommend to a friend and I plan on visiting again. We enjoyed the beach daily which was very private and only an easy 6 minute hike with little kids. The house is great, and very family friendly. We had a beautiful stay. Thank you.

  •  
  • Fantastic Time in Trinidad

    Stayed 3 days ending in April, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Hannah S from Redding, CA recommends this vacation rental

    The home was clean and spacious, I kinda don't want to tell anyone about it, keep this as my families little secret ocean getaway. If you are planning to cook for everyone more pots and pans are needed, so bring a couple from home. Excellent floor plan for spending time with family, nice to get the kids away from their Ipads and cell phones.

    • Manager Responded on 4/13/2015

      I love Scenic Cove too! I will take an inventory of the pots and pans and see what else is needed. Our guests shouldn't need to bring anything from home. So we will stock it with more supplies as needed. Thanks for your feedback. Come visit us again!

  •  
  • Good place

    Stayed 3 days ending in January, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sonny S from San Francisco, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Had a great stay. Cozy place.

  •  
  • Fun In The Sun

    Stayed 2 days ending in November, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    James G from Chico, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We had good weather. The house was well equipped with modern appliances & very clean. We were happy to start the laundry when we left. We wish the neighbor would trim the bushes partially obstructing the view.

    • Manager Responded on 12/19/2014

      We wish she would too! The homeowners are working on it. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Please visit us again. - Jonna

  •  
  • Wonderful

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Redding, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Rented for a girls weekend for 6 of us and it was perfect! Plenty of room, close to town and the casino. Clean, bright, plenty of towels and blankets. Just wonderful.

  •  
  • Great getaway for a girls weekend!

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Patti B from Redding, CA recommends this vacation rental

    My friends and I loved this house. We were pleasantly suprised at how much room there was. The house was very clean. We loved the private walkway to Indian Beach and we were about half a mile from shopping, restaurants and the casino. The house is perfectly set up for interacting with each other. We are planning on returning for sure. One thing I would recommend is that if you like to cook for a larger group bring some pots and pans. They do provide some but the options are limited. Definitely recommend this house. We wish we could have stayed longer.

  •  
  • Well-Appointed and Comfy

    Stayed 5 days ending in October, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sharon S from Denton, TX recommends this vacation rental

    My family extended our trip to northern California for my son's wedding into a mini-vacation. We spent the week before the wedding at Scenic Cove. With three levels, the house provided plenty of space for my 20-month-old granddaughter to expend energy! My daughter remarked on our second day that she felt so at home, she expected her dog (left in Texas) to come bounding around a corner at any minute. The spacious, well-supplied kitchen facilitated meal prepreparations and included a blender for our nutritional smoothies. Although we were just a minute or two from the highway, we felt like we were nestled into the woods above the beach. The only negative aspect of our stay was the use of plug-in air scents throughout the house. We unplugged them on arrival, though, and the scent dissipated quickly. Scenic Cove will be at the top of our list of possible accommodations for future visits to Humboldt County.

  •  
  • A great house for a family vacation

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jody M from Coto de Caza, Ca recommends this vacation rental

    This home had everything we needed - it was spacious, clean, well-equipped and bright. It was nicely decorated and had comfortable beds. The ocean view from the living room was nice and the trail down towards Indian Beach was terrific. Even the neighbors were friendly! The location of this home is a short, 5 minute walk into town making it a very convenient place to stay. This is our third time using Trinidad Retreats and we like every house better than the next.

    • Manager Responded on 8/20/2014

      Thank you so much for your repeat business! We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed each and every one of the Trinidad Retreat's homes you have rented. We look forward to your next visit! - Jonna

  •  
  • Scenic Cove Getaway Weekend

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Betsy W from Chico, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Another wonderful family vacation at scenic cove! This house is perfect for us. My husband, our daughter, her husband and their 5 year old and 1 ½ year old enjoy getting our of the valley heat and relaxing in this lovely setting. It's just the right place to relax and enjoy the lovely cool area.

    • Manager Responded on 9/4/2014

      We appreciate your business and are glad you've found your home away from home! - Jonna

  •  
  • Great place in Trinidad

    Stayed 4 days ending in June, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Brigham City, UT recommends this vacation rental

    The house was great and clean. The only issue we had was that the dishwasher was broken and, despite leaving a voicemail on all three contacts' phones, we never did hear back from anyone. We checked in and out following the procedures in the email and in the binder at the house. We never did see anyone from Trinidad Retreats.
    The location is great; close to the beach and Redwoods. It was quite and peaceful. Great area and great house.

    • Manager Responded on 7/7/2014

      Sorry we missed your call we would have fixed or replaced the Dishwasher right away. The owners have replaced the dishwasher and we apologize that it was not working. We had no idea that it was broken and aim to have quality customer service. For some reason I never received a voice mail, we hope you return and we (owners and management) would like to offer you a free night for your troubles on your next trip. ~ Reid

  •  
  • A Great Vacation Rental for 6 Fishermen

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Clio, CA recommends this vacation rental

    The accomodations were very nice. We were supplied with plenty of bedding, towels, etc. and the dishes, glasses, silverware, pot/pans, etc. were great. Having the BBQ/propane furnished was a plus. Even with a dishwasher that broke down, the place was great and well worth the price. The Trinidad Retreats management staff was great to work with!

    • Manager Responded on 7/7/2014

      We appreciate your positive review and we apologize that the dishwasher was not working, the owners have replaced the dishwasher and we hope you return and stay with us again. ~ Reid

  •  
  • Love Trinidad. Had a great time.

    Stayed 3 days ending in April, 2014

    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Dasse d from Novato, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Trinidad is always beautiful. The house has an open floor plan that's great for families to cook and hang out together. We had fun exploring the parks and beaches. We will definitely return.

    • Manager Responded on 4/29/2014

      We look forward to working with you again! Please check out our "Vacation Planner" before your next visit and let us help you reserve a fun activity like kayaking, deep sea fishing, massage, guided hiking and biking tours! - Desiree

  •  
  • Wonderful Family Vacation!

    Stayed 2 days ending in March, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Melissa B from Cottonwood, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We took a family trip down the coast and stayed here for 2 nights! The house was beautiful and spacious and had everything we needed!! Next time we go to Trinidad we will stay here again!

    • Manager Responded on 4/29/2014

      Scenic Cove is such a great choice, glad you enjoyed it! We look forward to you staying with us again. - Reid

  •  
  • Scenic Drive- Excellent rental

    Stayed 5 days ending in November, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Elizabeth M from Franklin, MA recommends this vacation rental

    I rented the Scenic Drive property over the Thanksgiving week. There was plenty of room for my husband and I as well as my son and his 2 daughters-ages 5 and 7. The place was very clean!The kitchen was well stocked with pots, pans, dishes and etc. that we needed for cooking our Thanksgiving dinner...even spices!The beds were extremely comfortable and the house was well-stocked with towels, t.p., etc. There was a great view of the water (in the distance),and the house was in a quiet area and close to the grocery store and restaurants in the center of town.The rental company was easy to deal with and they even delivered an apple pie the first night.We would definitely rent this property again!

    • Manager Responded on 3/17/2014

      Thanks for staying with Trinidad Retreats, we hope to see you next year. So many of our guest keep coming back to us and we often offer discounts and feebees to our return customers~ Reid (owner)

  •  
  • Cozy

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Hayward, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Great relaxing place. Perfect for a getaway vacation.

    • Manager Responded on 3/17/2014

      Thanks for staying with Trinidad Retreats, we hope to see you next year. So many of our guest keep coming back to us and we often offer discounts and feebees to our return customers~ Reid (owner)

  •  
  • Another Great time to relax in Trinidad

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Janet S from Petaluma, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Can't get better than relaxing in a comfortable home, some good food in town and the big show of elk off Highway 101. Will be taking another trip soon using Trinidad Rentals. Thanks for great memories.

  •  
  • Great trip

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jacqueline M from Redding, CA recommends this vacation rental

    The rental company was very helpful and accomodating - seeing as we booked this rental several days before our stay. The only negative is that the trail to the beach is overgrown and a bit difficult to find, but once you get down there it is worth it. One note for families with young children like myself - the house has two sets of stairs, so it was a little challenging wrangling the kids, but I knew that when I booked it. The house was very clean and comfortable - the pictures don't do it justice.

    • Manager Responded on 3/17/2014

      We have updated the trail to the Beach in front (300 yards away}, We have child gates available. We are glad you had a good time and hope to see you next time. Thanks for staying with Trinidad Retreats. ~ Reid (owner/manager)

  •  
  • Scenic Drive Home A+

    Stayed 2 days ending in September, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    RIta M from Cottonwood, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoyed our stay at the Scenic Drive home! We hope to come back to this same property in the near future. The accomodations were comfortable and well kept! Its setting was beautiful~ Thank you for such a great stay!!!

    • Manager Responded on 3/17/2014

      Thanks for staying with Trinidad Retreats, we hope to see you next year. So many of our guest keep coming back to us and we often offer discounts and feebees to our return customers~ Reid (owner)

  •  
  • Great weekend

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    ron g from visalia, CA recommends this vacation rental

    I would stay here again.

    • Manager Responded on 3/17/2014

      Thanks for the great review and staying with Trinidad Retreats, we hope to see you next year. So many of our guest keep coming back to us and we often offer discounts and feebees to our return customers~ Reid (Property Manager)

  •  
  • Family Vacation

    Stayed 2 days ending in August, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Erika O from Sacramento, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Came for a family vacation. Great location and easy reservation process. Would definately use the company and stay here again.

  •  
  • Tried a new vacation property

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Betsy W from Chico, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We've been very happy with each rental but as our family has grown, we needed more space this year and decided to try this one The extra living area was fabulous. Huge kitchen with all the comforts of home. Nicely furnished, clean and comfy. We will be coming back to this one

  •  
  • Cute and cozy!

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from levittown, PA recommends this vacation rental

    Our stay at the scenic cove was mostly delightful. The house was definitely cozy, cute, and clean. It even smelled nice, with air diffusers in many rooms. The added amenities such as the sample toiletries, hair dryer, spice rack, radio/cd player, deck of cards, and brochures and maps with suggested ideas of restaurants and places to visit while in town were all appreciated bonuses. We were only slightly disappointed by the views (granted, we did have cloudy and overcast weather for the majority of our stay), and the 'wooded privacy' of the home, because the neighbors, whom share the property, although very friendly, were renovating their home our entire stay. In addition, the bed in the master bedroom sinks in the middle and was not very comfortable. Lastly, the outside of the property could be maintained a bit better, things seemed to be a bit overgrown, including the trail to the beach. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and thought the rental served its purpose and was mostly comfortable! :)

    • Manager Responded on 3/17/2014

      Thank you for the nice review we appreciate the feedback so we can improve this home. The construction is complete. We have replaced the bed and landscaping has been delt with thanks for the feedback and hope you come back to see the trail to the beach. ~ Reid (Property Manager)

  •  
  • Great Getaway

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Raleigh, NC recommends this vacation rental

    Beautiful house. Easy access to beaches. Close to Trinidad. Great place to relax.

  •  
  • Scenic Cove

    Stayed 6 days ending in July, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Heather M from Seminole, FL recommends this vacation rental

    This is the 4th house we've rented from Trinidad Retreats and again we were very pleased with the home. The pictures on the website don't do it justice. Very clean, very open, very bright and comfortable. This was an excellent home to rent with young children as it has a small fenced in yard and there are no steep drops directly around the house. Go through the fence at the back of the property and take a lovely walk down to a beautiful beach with great tidepools, views of the harbor and lots of sea lions. Other reviews mentioned the downstairs rooms smelling musty - I am sensitive to mold and mildew and did not notice it at all. It does not have a wide open water view like some of the other homes but you can see the ocean from the kitchen window and the view is still very nice with lots of trees and flowers surrounding the home. For people with young children, there is no bathtub, only showers which is just worth noting if your kids are used to bathtubs. Great location, great house, another great rental from Trinidad Retreats!

  •  
  • Excellent in every way!

    Stayed 2 days ending in January, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    kathleen n from trindad, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Our experience was completely positive. Beautiful house with all we could need. Comfy beds! Awesome nature. The property managers are so professional, friendly and easy to work with. I highly recommend Trinidad Retreats.

  •  
  • comfy and quiet

    Stayed 2 days ending in December, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    darryl c from pahoa, HI recommends this vacation rental

    Quiet, warm, and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay at this home in spectacular Trinidad. Thnx.

  •  
  • Very comfortable, warm home. Nice path down to small beach

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Longmont, CO recommends this vacation rental

    This home was the perfect place to be for dropping my daughter off at HSU for her freshman year. I would have preferred a beach view and to hear the waves but I knew before I went that this was not quite close enough for that. It was a very easy walk down the private path to the beach and we used that every day. Very close to all the beautiful spots in this area. Everything about the house was perfect. I would stay here again.

  •  
  • Scenic Cove

    Stayed 2 days ending in August, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Cincinnati, OH recommends this vacation rental

    Property was well kept, a good location and a nice layout for socializing. The only draw back was there seemed to be a lot of requirements by rental company which I felt should have been covered by the cleaning fee (stripping beds, starting laundry, etc.) on top of an envelope left out for a tip for the cleaning service!

    • Manager Responded on 9/6/2012

      Glad you enjoyed Scenic Cove. We simply ask for assistance in stripping the beds & starting laundry as a courtesy. This is not a requirement. Some guests really appreciate the housekeepers attention to detail and like to leave a tip. Again this is totally optional. Thanks - Jonna

  •  
  • Great Location

    Stayed 5 days ending in August, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jan C from Redding, CA recommends this vacation rental

    This home is perfectly situated to explore the north coast. We like the location and amenities provided. The trail from the house to Indian Beach is a treasure and good hike. The home is open, spacious with comfortable beds and well supplied kitchen. The house is very clean, however the mustiness in the bedroom areas can be a problem for those with allergies.
    The house is hard to find at first. Look for the white mail box 70. You will know you've driven past the driveway if you come to the casino on the left going south.

    • Manager Responded on 9/14/2012

      Thank you for your feedback regarding the directions. We will make those changes. We have added a dehumidifier that has helped alleviate any mustiness in the bedrooms. We are glad you enjoyed Scenic Cove and hope you visit us again. -Jonna

  •  
  • Scenic Cove

    Stayed 5 days ending in August, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sidney D from Clearfield, Utah recommends this vacation rental

    Beautiful house. Very serene, great location.

    • Manager Responded on 8/12/2012

      Scenic Cove is one of our newest vacation homes that we manage. We are delighted that you enjoyed the home and its location. Hope you visit us again. - Jonna

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
May 29, 2017-Jun 30, 2017 $219 na na 2 Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri checkin only
Jul 1, 2017-Jul 4, 2017 $249 na na 3 No restrictions
Jul 5, 2017-Aug 31, 2017 $219 $1,533 $6,570 2 No restrictions
Sep 1, 2017-Sep 3, 2017 $249 na na 3 No restrictions
Sep 4, 2017-Sep 30, 2017 $219 $1,533 na 2 No restrictions
Oct 1, 2017-Nov 21, 2017 $189 $1,323 $5,670 2 No restrictions
Nov 22, 2017-Nov 24, 2017 $249 na na 3 No restrictions
Nov 25, 2017-Dec 22, 2017 $189 $1,323 na 2 No restrictions
Dec 23, 2017-Dec 25, 2017 $249 na na 3 No restrictions
Dec 26, 2017-Dec 28, 2017 $189 na na 2 No restrictions
Dec 29, 2017-Dec 31, 2017 $249 na na 3 Fri checkin only

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
41.057744,-124.137999

Trinidad Retreats PO BOX 1044 Trinidad, CA 95570 +1 (707) 601-6645 info@trinidadretreats.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon