Call Us (707) 601-6645

info@trinidadretreats.com

Book by phone: +1 (707) 601-6645
Updated home to a retro style. Fun, artsy and unique

Retro Retreat -1950s Decor, Super Fun, Walk to Beach

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental house. Sleeps 6, 3 bedrooms, 1 bathroom. Dogs allowed.

363 Ocean Avenue Trinidad, CA 95570 United States

This pad is located in the heart of the beautiful village of Trinidad. Walk to the beach, the store, or the lighthouse. Or cool it relaxing on the deck or lying out in the backyard where you can be made in the shade. Cook up some chow on the charcoal barbeque!

The kitchen is fully equipped with a brand new “The Big Chill” pink refrigerator. The kitchen has a breakfast table, toaster, coffee pot, French press, washer and dryer.....where the style of the past meets the needs of the present!

The front room is fully equipped with 50s style tables and chairs, a gas fireplace, unique "Outer Limits Design Creation" boomerang sofa, WiFi, CD player with I-pod dock for sounds, flat screen TV with DVD, VCR, an array of retro TV shows and movies for both kids and adults and cable to catch your favorite flick and many other new age amenities.

Downstairs you will find all three bedrooms to pile up the Zs. One bedroom has a bunk bed and double bed. The next two bedrooms both have queen beds. The master bedroom has another I-pod dock, bar and sliding glass door that opens up to a deck overlooking the yard.

Upstairs is the perfect playroom for your little ankle-biters to hang, furnished with a chalkboard wall, foam pads, puzzles, and play table. If that wont keep them busy, there is also a TV and a DVD player to watch movies or listen to music.

Not only will this home put you on cloud 9 again, but it won't cost you a lot of bread either as you can sleep 6 for $225.00/night with no additional charge for up to 8 people. Let this home razz your berries and you may never want to split! Pet Friendly with nice fenced back yard.

*Parking - This home does not have a garage or driveway for parking. There are 3 on-street, compact-size parking spaces directly in front of the home on Ocean Ave. There are 2 additional parking spaces in the rear of the property in the alley directly behind the home. Parking is strictly limited to these areas.
Check the house's video at http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=abQxQ11qp2I

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type House
Unit Code Retro
Beds 2 queen beds, 1 full bed, 1 bunk bed
Bathrooms 1 bathroom
Rooms Sleeps 6
Floor Area 1600 square feet
Pets Dogs allowed.
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Dishwasher
Living Linens, Washer & Dryer, High Speed Internet, Gas Stoves/Fireplace, Wi-fi Internet, Forced air heat, Beds - 2 Queens, 1 Dbl, Bunk bed
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, In Town
Convenience Nearby Grocery, Walk To Town, Walk to cafe & restaurants, Nearby Wi-Fi @ Cafe, Walk to Yoga Studio, Walk to wine tasting room
Culture Near Town, Near Patricks Point, Near Redwood National Park, Marine Lab and Aquarium, Yurok Village, Quaint fishing village
Outdoor Deck, Charcole BBQ, Fenced backyard
Entertainment Cable TV, CD Player, DVD Player, Stereo System, VCR
Average Manager Rating (Based on 1348 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 64 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
97 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Absolutely Wonderful!

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jennifer T from Gardnerville, NV does not recommend this vacation rental.

    What a perfect home! It was truly ideal for our family of 2 adults, 2 children, and 2 dogs. Quiet, cozy, clean, and close to the ocean. Highly recommended!

  •  
  • Great Get-Away1

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Manteca, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoyed our 4 day stay in the Retro Retreat very much. It was a great size for the 5 of us, and was in a perfect spot to walk to the beach, the Eatery, and the grocery store. We were especially appreciative that we could bring our dogs...our 95 year old grandma would not have come if she couldn't bring her little companion! The house was clean and it was nice to have the necessities there already.

  •  
  • Loved Trinidad

    Stayed 2 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Greenbrae, Ca recommends this vacation rental

    WHAT A PRETTY TOWN. Retro Retreat worked great for us and our two cocker spaniels. Everyone had a good time. But take your own sharp knives if you plan to cook. Also, Brand new towels not pre-washed and had to pick lint off my skin-not a major inconvenience, just annoying. 1 block from grocery which was great.

  •  
  • Graduation weekend

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Charlene M from San Diego, CA recommends this vacation rental

    The house was very nice, the host seems to know the needs of visitors. The entire family was very happy there. The only question is, who is the not so nice
    person that parked their truck blocking the entire right side of the house parking area through-out our stay. Our graduate did not have a place for her car at our house the entire weekend. That was rude. The overall stay at your rental was great.

  •  
  • Easter at Trinidad

    Stayed 3 days ending in April, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    kim h from chico, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We had a wonderful weekend stay at the Retro Retreat. The beach is so close, we walked there multiple times each day. The house is clean and well stocked. We had everything we needed for a wonderful Easter Brunch.

  •  
  • Very Cool !!!!!!

    Stayed 2 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    sharon m from Cadott, WI recommends this vacation rental

    this place was very clean and in a great neighborhood. easy walk to the beaches and the grocery store.

  •  
  • Nice little house

    Stayed 2 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Michelle H from Osterburg, PA recommends this vacation rental

    Reserved for our weekend stay by the redwoods. Very nice little house. Very clean. We had a nice stay. We visited the redwoods during our stay and when we left we stopped in at Katy's Smokehouse, a place we stopped at many times during our trips out west. Thanks!!

  •  
  • Fun, Convenient, and Clean

    Stayed 5 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Red Bluff, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Our son and his family and my wife and I stayed here for 5 days. It was in a very convenient location. It was close to the market, restaurants, and you could easily walk to the beach (but returning was tougher because it was all up hill). It is in a quiet residential neighborhood. The house appeared to have been newly remodeled. We enjoyed coming and going at our leisure. The pictures are very accurate of the property.

  •  
  • Quaint Space

    Stayed 2 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Santa Monica, CA recommends this vacation rental

    House in great location. Everything in walking distance. House is quaint with a retro feel. Would stay again.

  •  
  • Great Time

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Jackson, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time. The home was clean, well stockted and in a great location. Walking distance to shoping and the beach. We hope that we will be able to come again. Only one slight glitch, the rental agency had changed the security lock code without telling us so there was a short delay when we got there, other than that everything was perfect!

    • Manager Responded on 5/23/2016

      Glad you had a great time and sorry about the miscommunication about the key code. I had emailed updates to all of our guests about the code change but looks like you didn't receive it in time. My apologies. Please visit us again. - Jonna

  •  
  • Beautiful Trinidad Get-away

    Stayed 4 days ending in November, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Nancy O from Vashon, WA recommends this vacation rental

    The house was immaculate. The kitchen is stocked with all your needs. The beds are comfortable. The fireplace (natural gas) provides the cozy factor. The dishwasher and washer/dryer are very nice. Our family Thanksgiving was wonderful- it felt like home.
    We walked to the beach, store, The Eatery for great clam chowder and we cooked and cooked and cooked.The management responded immediately for a few things we needed. This is a wonderful home.

  •  
  • Great experience

    Stayed 5 days ending in September, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Barbara U from Los Angeles, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We all had a great time there. Very sweet manager. She was very friendly and helpful. Perfect location.
    Beautiful house, which will always stay in our minds.

  •  
  • Perfect cozy town spot

    Stayed 2 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Gina R from Bayside, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We had a wonderful stay , comfortable,clean, easy to stay in ;)

  •  
  • Darling Retro Retreat

    Stayed 2 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Ashland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    My family and I had a lovely stay at the retro retreat. My kids were delighted with the bunk bed setup and classic cartoons, while my husband, sister in law and I were delighted and amused by the detailed touches of 50s/60s kitsch.. We were quite comfortable in the house and it was only a short walk to the beach and to the Lighthouse Grill and it's delectable house made ice cream. And we could bring our dog, a big bonus!

  •  
  • Perfect for a family, needs some updates.

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Christopher L from Durham, CA recommends this vacation rental

    This is our favorite affordable rental in Trinidad CA. We have stayed there twice and it fits our family size and needs almost perfectly. The house needs a few updates to make it more comfortable. The fireplace was out of order which was a big disappointment as Trinidad Retreats did not inform us ahead of time. The silverware/cutlery was subpar and using the few dull knives was dangerous. Toilet paper and paper towels were insufficient though they did bring more after I texted the representative. I'm pretty sure the master bedroom mattress was the same one we slept in five years ago. We had to actually switch rooms with our son to have the mattress that didn't slope to the middle. Otherwise, the home is in a great location if you like to be in town within walking distance of the local store, restaurants an d beaches. It does not have an ocean view but that is not a problem for us. This house has a lot of charm I love the pink fridge! Washer and dryer are great. Upstairs playroom is a lot of fun, but steep stairs are not ideal for toddlers without parental support. This again is no biggy because our boys are older now. TV/VCR in upstairs does not work properly. I'd like to see the carpets cleaned and living room throw carpet replaced before our next visit, but that would not keep us from renting Retro Retreat in the future.

    • Manager Responded on 7/19/2015

      Thank you for your feedback! We actually have the carpets scheduled for professional cleaning on 7/27. We just discussed getting new area rugs with the homeowner yesterday and she agreed it is time for refreshing them. We will check the knives and t.v./v.c.r upstairs as we weren't aware these were issues. We apologize for not notifying you of the fireplace being out of order at this time. Being summer time we were not thinking about it. The owner is deciding on whether to repair or replace it with something different before the winter season. Our housekeepers are supposed to stock the house with a full roll of paper towels and 3-4 rolls of toilet paper per stay. I shared your feedback with our housekeeping manager. So you should find some fun new changes before your visit again next summer. We appreciate your patronage and would like to offer to waive the housekeeping fee the next time you book with us. - Jonna

  •  
  • Pleasantly surprised

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mike S from San Diego, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We went for oyster fest in arcata so this was a great location. We didn't know Trinidad was having a fish fry but were able to walk from the retro house to check that out as well. Great winery with light house views only a block away! Plenty of space to have a small bbq with friends. And really.. the vhs collection of classics like Casablanca and Breakfast at Tiffanys made for a wonderful last night of sitting around and relaxing. Thank you, this was absolutely a 6 out of 5 experience and I look forward to returning.

    • Manager Responded on 7/11/2015

      Sounds like you had a great weekend! We look forward to your next stay. - Jonna

  •  
  • Great place Great Location

    Stayed 2 days ending in April, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Diane D from Redding, CA recommends this vacation rental

    The house is just as described. It was clean and had everything you need for a great stay. The beach is a short drive or walk, we did both. It was myself, my children and their spouses, and my two year old grandson. He loved playing in the loft room upstairs. The beds were comfy. We all enjoyed cooking in the kitchen and playing games on the large dining room table. We also bbq'd chicken out back one night. All in all we all had a great time. We would stay at this home again.

  •  
  • Fits family

    Stayed 2 days ending in April, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kelly G from Millville, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We did enjoy staying at the house. So close to the beach and walking around Trinidad. I loved that is slept 8, with our family we could not find one that could keep us together. Yes, only 1 bathroom and not a lot of sitting area, but for us it worked. We will rent it again when we visit Trinidad

  •  
  • Family weekend getaway.

    Stayed 3 days ending in February, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kristine B from Redding, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Living area was small and furniture was not comfortable for lounging as a family. Location was great for a last minute rental house. We stayed the entire time in Trinidad and the beach there. Beautiful weather. There was an ant problem and the fireplace had a very strong gas smell so we didn't use it. Bedrooms were nice. Overall the house was not comfortable for our needs since we wanted to stay at the rental house for relaxation. If the furniture was larger and more comfortable it would have been a better experience. The town experience was nice. Been to Trinidad many times. Reason we picked this space is that it is dog friendly. So in that respect the house was fine.

    • Manager Responded on 3/17/2015

      Ants, they come and go and we try to stay on top of it without using to many pesticides and just setting ant traps. The fireplace is in good working order, no gas problems. Wish we had heard about these issues right away as we would have come to deal with any concerns. We are locally owned and managed and are very responsive to our guests needs. We have many different pet friendly homes to choose from so please visit us again.- Jonna

  •  
  • Laguna Niguel, CA 12/25/14

    Stayed 8 days ending in January, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Natalie H from Laguna Niguel, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We had a wonderful 9-day stay at Retro Retreat with our 3 college aged kids, plus the DOG. The property was clean and smelled clean. There was a generous supply of linens, towels and all manner of kitchen supplies. Everyone slept well. The house felt large with room for everyone to spread out. The neighborhood is quiet. Loved having the fenced-in backyard for safe enclosure for the dog. There is only one bathroom, but that wasn't a problem. The shower was nice. The Wifi frequently needed to be reset.

    The adorable lighthouse is a five minute walk in one direction, and there is a market in the other direction, five minutes away.

    Retro Retreat is centrally located for outdoor activities. We drove north and hiked trails in Klamath, Del Norte County. We visited Fern Canyon, and Redwood National Park. We drove south and hiked to Punta Gorda Lighthouse on the Lost Coast. Beware of ticks! We also enjoyed Arcata City Forest and we visited Clam Beach with the dog several times.

    We loved Larrapins. It's pricey, but so worth the experience. Artsy, romantic, dimly lit kind of place. Not really for kids. We also enjoyed Moonstone Grill. Delicious food. Gorgeous views. The Lighthouse Grill was just okay for us. We tried a variety of items off the menu. Just okay, although I appreciated that the meat was farm raised grain fed. Big Blue Cafe in Arcata was delish for breakfast. The Chalet in Eureka was also good for breakfast. For a delicious sandwich for a picnic lunch, go to Wildberries! One cold, rainy night we all picked out a freshly made soup, too, and brought that back to the retreat for dinner. It's just really a great store all around, although Murphy's in Trinidad certainly met our needs.

    The fireplace has a very strong gas odor. We didn't use it for this reason. We also had an ongoing ant problem from arrival to departure.

    Overall, we enjoyed our stay very much and recommend this property.

  •  
  • Family Thanksgiving Gathering

    Stayed 4 days ending in November, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Nancy O from Vashon, WA recommends this vacation rental

    The house is charming! Excellent kitchen- has most everything you might need with lots of dishes, silverware, glasses,pots and pans. The refrig is large and held all the food and drinks easily. The dishwasher is large capacity and worked well. The natural gas fire place was very cozy. A generous supply of bath towels and comfortable beds. The lush landscaping made the house feel very private even though you are in town and just a short walk to groceries and the beach. Our family really enjoyed our 4 day stay.

    • Manager Responded on 12/19/2014

      Retro is such a fun house, we are glad you enjoyed it! -Jonna

  •  
  • A cute house on a nice neighborhood street

    Stayed 2 days ending in November, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Redwood City, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Two families (four adults and four kids) stayed in the retro retreat while visiting family. We were rarely at the house but when we were it was very comfortable. The beds were great, the house was clean and the location was perfect. The yard is very small so if that matters to you it's something to consider. We enjoyed finding fifties collectibles throughout the house. The kids loved the "attic" and my daughter slept up there comfortably.

  •  
  • Lovely...

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    NICOLE B from CHICO, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Great time was had while staying at Retro Retreat. It was very clean, comfy bed, walking distance to the important things... Beach, capaccinos, snacks!

  •  
  • Weekend Retreat in Trinidad

    Stayed 2 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Larry S from El Dorado Hills, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Quiet and relaxing house location with many activities within walking distance.

    • Manager Responded on 9/4/2014

      Glad you enjoyed Retro Retreat. Please visit us again. - Desiree

  •  
  • Retro Retreat Treasure

    Stayed 5 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Franklin, MA recommends this vacation rental

    I stayed here for 5 nights with my son and 2 granddaughters.
    Great location...walking distance to grocery store, lighthouse and beach, and small aquarium. The house had 3 bedrooms and was very clean with all that we needed- bedding, towels, kitchen utensils, pots, pans, cleaning supplies, washer, and dryer. Only had one bathroom but this wasn't a problem. We enjoyed our stay !!!!

    • Manager Responded on 12/19/2014

      Delighted you enjoyed your stay with your family! - Reid

  •  
  • Retro Retreat adorable, convenient and spacious

    Stayed 2 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kyla W from Morro Bay, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Loved staying here during our visit to Trinidad!! The pictures don't really do it justice and it was in a great location in the heart of downtown and just a couple of blocks from the beach. Trinidad Retreats were so easy to work with and professional and accommodating. We'll be back!!

    • Manager Responded on 9/4/2014

      We look forward to you visiting us again! - Jonna

  •  
  • Great Location

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Davis, CA recommends this vacation rental

    overall really adorable house with a lot of bedrooms. The only problem we had was the very old oven which did not have a fan overhead kept causing the fire alarm to go off even with all the doors and windows open. It was virtually impossible to use the the oven. Everything was ideal, just need to replace the oven to match that awesome fridge and put a ventilation unit above it and this place would be completely perfect!

    • Manager Responded on 8/20/2014

      We have managed this home for years and this is the first we have heard that the oven is difficult. I will have our handyman and/or an appliance repair person come take a look at it right away. Sorry for the frustration this may have caused. - Jonna

  •  
  • Wonderful Stay in Trinidad

    Stayed 2 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Great place for our wedding party before the big day. Everything went smoothly, except the coffee maker pot was broken. Other than that, a great stay!

    • Manager Responded on 9/4/2014

      Darn, I wasn't aware of the broken coffee pot and wish you had notified us right away so that we could have replaced it for you! As a coffee drinker I know how important that is! Glad it went smoothly nonetheless and you enjoyed your big day! -Jonna

  •  
  • Fishing trip

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from San Jose, CA recommends this vacation rental

    It was nice having a fully stocked kitchen and a BBQ. The location was walking distance to the pier and the store which was nice. The property was clean and spacious enough for three guys.

    • Manager Responded on 9/4/2014

      Glad you guys enjoyed your stay! - Reid

  •  
  • Great for kids

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Natalie M from Redding, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We had an amazing time. Trinidad is such a great community and this house was perfect. My sister and I brought both our families and we felt like there was plenty of space-kids ages 9,8,5 and 3 - they all slept in the bunk bed room. They loved the attic and they all did a fashion show with the dress up clothes. Landscaping and yard were great. We walked down to the beach everyday, explored the trails, drove to Eureka Zoo. Thank you very much!

    • Manager Responded on 8/3/2014

      We are glad to hear the kids loved the attic & dress up clothes. Retro Retreat is super unique and fun. Please visit us again. - Jonna

  •  
  • Grad Pad

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Michael K from Rancho Murieta, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Our son was graduating from Humboldt and we needed a place to gather family. The Retro Retreat worked perfectly. Spacious and comfortable. The attention to detail in the decor was an added treat. And, we got everyone through the 1 bathroom and to the 8:30 a.m. ceremony on time :)

  •  
  • Basic and Cosy

    Stayed 3 days ending in January, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Janet S from LOS GATOS, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We stayed at the Retro Retreat for 2 nights in December 2013. The kitchen was equipped with all that we needed and the kids especially enjoyed lots of giggles dressing up with the fantastic selection of dressing up costumes. :-)
    I can't rate the view - there wasn't one, although we hadn't booked for the view…
    And I did trip over the rug on the way in and the rug folded back to reveal ancient hairs and chips - not the best first impression - may be give the rugs a good shake out in between visitors!

    • Manager Responded on 2/27/2014

      Thank you for your feedback. We have since notified the housekeeping staff about the rug areas and have had them cleaned. Retro is such a fun house for families. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Please visit us again. - Jonna

  •  
  • Great Weekend at Retro Retreat

    Stayed 3 days ending in November, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Christa S from El Dorado Hills, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We stayed at Retro Retreat over the Thanksgiving week. What a charming place! The decor is fun retro…from vintage artwork to the pink fridge…we loved it! Everything was super clean, with very nice bed and bath linens. WiFi worked great, and we appreciated the binder of information about the home and the Trinidad area. We’ve stayed at many vacation rentals over the years, and Retro Retreat was one of our absolute favorites. We can’t wait to stay again.

    • Manager Responded on 12/12/2013

      Wow Thanks for the stunning review...The place is very Retro the owner has done a great job decoratting. We strive for excellent customer service in hopes that you have a great vacation and overall Trinidad expericnce. See you next year :) ~ Reid

  •  
  • Retro Retreat - Great House, Great Location

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from El Segundo, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We really enjoyed our stay in the Retro Retreat. It was spacious, immaculate and a great location, plus it's even cuter than it looks in the pictures. We loved that Trinidad was so small and quaint and that we could walk to the beach and pretty much anywhere in town. Would definitely stay there again.

  •  
  • Great fishing trip to Trinidad

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Oakland, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time staying in this house. There was plenty of room for 3 couples and a couple of kids. It was a clean, light, airy, and comfortable place to hang out and sleep at night.

    The playroom was a nice touch, and located in an attic room. Lots of "new" toys and fun things for the kids.

    It's an easy walk to the state park. It's a little further to get to the beach on foot, but not bad if you're up for it.

    For the most part, the kitchen accomodated our needs. (We always travel with a sharp knife, but now might add a spatula to our suitcase.)

    It helped that we had a great fishing trip, catching and eating lots of salmon!

    • Manager Responded on 7/30/2013

      Great feedback, we will purchase a few new spatulas and sharp knives. Glad you enjoyed your stay at Retro Retreat. It is a really fun home! -Jonna

  •  
  • Happy Wedding!!

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    dallas c from red bluff, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We rented so our family could prepare for and attend a wedding. It was ideal for all of us. It was comfortable and so convenient to the beach that we could enjoy that as well as prepare for the wedding. Thanks to all of the staff that contributed to our great experience.

  •  
  • Perfect!

    Stayed 6 days ending in July, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jodi D from Anarbor, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Beautiful area and the house was a walk to everything. Will return!

  •  
  • Great location

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Ruth D from Redding, CA recommends this vacation rental

    we loved the location and were glad we could bring our dog.the house was very nice..we would rent it again.

  •  
  • nice little bungalow

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Phippsburg, CO recommends this vacation rental

    very clean & tidy, close to everything and in a quite neighborhood

  •  
  • Great place to stay

    Stayed 3 days ending in February, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Matthew S from Ls Vegas, NV recommends this vacation rental

    Can't wait to come back up there!!! Thanks so much

  •  
  • Vacation Review

    Stayed 3 days ending in December, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Eureka, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We had a wonderful time at the Retro Retreat. It is a beautiful space and accommodated our party well. An extremely close walk to the beach and anywhere in town, it was very convenient. We would recommend this place to friends and would enjoy staying there again.

  •  
  • We love Trinidad!

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Andrea H from Redding, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Had a great time. House is great for a family or just a couple!
    We love Trinidad Retreats!

  •  
  • Easy to find, Stress free home like stay

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Cottonwood, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Our first time renting a house for vacation. Great, easy, stress free rental experience. Small yard was great for our little dogs. Had one large gap under front gate, but blocked that with some pieces of cardboard and backyard chairs. Could use an extra board or something at bottom to contain little dogs. Only not a spotless on cleanliness because I rolled up some rugs so that there would be no doggy accidents on them and sand fell out. Just need to beat the rugs probably. Overall, a wonderful stay.

    • Manager Responded on 9/6/2012

      Glad you enjoyed your first vacation rental experience. Thank you for your feedback about the gate and rugs. We will address those issues. -Jonna

  •  
  • our stay in Trinidad

    Stayed 2 days ending in August, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jennifer M from Etna, CA recommends this vacation rental

    I feelgood about the stay there at the retro reatreat. A bit spendy but nice.

  •  
  • Mother - Daughter Vacation

    Stayed 2 days ending in August, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Redding, CA recommends this vacation rental

    This was our last vacation get away before school started. I have three girls aged 11 to 12 and they had a blast. They loved the playroom upstairs. This quaint home is just a few steps to restaurants, beach and grocery store. It's a quiet neighborhood. The beds were comfortable and the kitchen had everything I needed. We will definitely be back.

    • Manager Responded on 8/21/2012

      Retro is such a fun and comfortable home. Glad you and your girls enjoyed it so much. We look forward to your next visit! - Jonna

  •  
  • Cozy and comfortable

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Susan M from 1, CA recommends this vacation rental

    The Retro retreat was a very cute, clean house in a great location- within walking distance to everything in town! We had a group of six and sharing one bathroom was the only drawback-it would be perfect if there was another half bath, but there is likely a septic system ordinance in town prohibiting that...? Anyway, I would definetly stay there again!

  •  
  • Rental Heaven

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Takoma Park, MD recommends this vacation rental

    What a find! The house was spotless. Cleverly decorated. Comfortable and perfectly user-friendly. We have rented houses all over the country and this was one of the nicest in terms of cleanliness, thoughtfulness, and overall charm. It's not big, and the location isn't bucolic, but overall it was a great find. Highly recommend.

    • Manager Responded on 8/9/2012

      So glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you!

  •  
  • Beautiful

    Stayed 5 days ending in July, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Hamid A from Fullerton, CA recommends this vacation rental

    This little house is a beauty. It was clean, had everything we needed, and the kids loved the retro decor. We had a great time in Trinidad and I would recommend the house and the town to anyone who loves trees, good food, and a beautiful beaches and trails!!!!!

    • Manager Responded on 8/12/2012

      Retro Retreat is such a fun place to stay. Glad your family enjoyed the decor and location. - Reid

  •  
  • Retro Retreat

    Stayed 4 days ending in June, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kathryn P from Reno, NV recommends this vacation rental

    The property and the location were great. We could walk to the beach, or to shops. We visited Patrick's Point and Arcata which are both very close by.

    • Manager Responded on 6/25/2012

      Glad you enjoyed your stay and the convenient location! Please visit us again! -Jonna

  •  
  • Home away from home

    Stayed 4 days ending in May, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Carlsbad, CA recommends this vacation rental

    My family and I had a wonderful time in Trinidad.This home has everything you need for a relaxing getaway.Definitely will return to this property.

    • Manager Responded on 6/5/2012

      We love the positive feedback and are so glad you found a, "Home away from home" in Retro Retreat. We look forward to working with you again! - Jonna

  •  
  • Retro and wonderful!

    Stayed 3 days ending in April, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Dorie A from Atascadero, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Originally had planned to meet up with my brothers and camp, but at the last minute decided to try and find a roof to keep us dry. This worked out perfectly! We were so cozy here, and loved that it allowed to us spend as much time together as possible. Plenty of places for all six of us to sit and chat or enjoy a meal together. Ideally located for the national and state parks just up the 101. Had a beautiful couple of days and were very sad when we had to leave. I imagine we will be visiting the retro retreat again.

    • Manager Responded on 4/21/2012

      Glad you enjoyed your change of plans at Retro Retreat. It is a very unique home. We would be happy to offer you a $50 discount on your next stay. We appreciate your business.

  •  
  • Retro Is Cool

    Stayed 3 days ending in March, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Steven S from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoyed ourselves very much -- it's a cute, comfortable, and clean little house, with unusual decor that makes it memorable. It's close to conveniences and to the ocean, and it's a short drive to the redwoods. Even on a rainy day, we had fun just sitting around the house by the fireplace, watching movies, and throwing some steaks on the grill. True, there's no view, but it's reasonably priced and right in the midst of a neat little seaside town.

    • Manager Responded on 4/2/2012

      We are glad you enjoyed Retro Retreat and appreciated its unique and original decor.

  •  
  • Awesome stay!

    Stayed 1 day ending in January, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Trinidad, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Wow! What a darling place! I love the retro decor, from the Pink Fridge right down to the video collection. We had several teenaged girls who LOVED the two trunks of dressup clothes in the upstairs loft...OK, OK, this 47 year old also loved them!

    The house was cozy, clean, roomy, comfortable with all the amenities. The location was central to EVERYTHING...walk a block to view the stormy ocean! and the management was soooooo helpful, accomodating and just wonderful people....Thank you Trinidad Retreats for a wonderful stay!
    AZ

    • Manager Responded on 3/21/2012

      Thanks for the great review, we aim for high customer service. Reid

  •  
  • This property suited us very well.

    Stayed 7 days ending in December, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Chico, CA recommends this vacation rental

    As a group of eight ranging in age from 71 to 7, with teenagers and children, we enjoyed our stay very much. Loved the proximity to many beaches, and having a grocery store around the corner. The property was very well kept and the kitchen notably nicely equipped. The attic/sleeping loft was a bonus for children playing dress up and teenagers sleeping.

    • Manager Responded on 3/21/2012

      So glad you enjoye your stay at Retro Retreat, hope to see you again.~ Reid

  •  
  • Thanksgiving with family

    Stayed 7 days ending in November, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Pamela H from Claremont, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We stayed 6 days with our daughter and her two-year-old and found the accommodations quite nice, including a fairly well furnished kitchen. Linens and towels were lush. No skimping on quality. The upstairs playroom is wonderful for a two-year-old.

  •  
  • cute, clean and sassy!

    Stayed 4 days ending in October, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Andrea G from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    We had 7 girls in there for 4 days, bridal party! There was plenty of lounging room. The kitchen was spacious and we all LOVED the pink refrigerator. The only thing that was tough was having one bathroom. But, I hear you're renovating so our next stay will be better. The location was great, as well... within walking distance of everything Trinidad has to offer. I would stay there again in a heartbeat!

    • Manager Responded on 11/5/2011

      So glad you like Retro Retreat, I agree the owner really has put a nice theme to her house. Reid

  •  
  • Rero Retreat in Trinidad

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Arthur G from Palo Alto, CA recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Retro House

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    mike m from Redding, ca recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoyed our stay at the Retro house, it is a very fun house, the kids loved the up stairs play room. We have stayed at 6 differant homes now and have enjoyed each one in differant ways. Thank you Trinidad Retreats for working with us on our last minute
    reservations..

    • Manager Responded on 9/1/2011

      That's great! So glad your kids used the play room. Hope you come back! Reid

  •  
  • Retro Retreat - Family Stayed for Sister's Wedding

    Stayed 2 days ending in August, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sandra L from Arcata, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Everything about the Retro Retreat was perfect. It has a great location in a nice neighborhood. (I had Googled the address and it looked terrible, so checked it out in person before reserving. Google needs to update!) The space was perfect for the family,
    with bunk beds in one of the rooms. There was a nice retro feel without the retro smell, plus lots of new amenities, like a flat screen tv, etc. Everyone was happy with this experience.

  •  
  • Redwoods trip

    Stayed 2 days ending in August, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Gina Y from Hillsboro, OR does not recommend this vacation rental.

    The property was clean. The sleeping arrangements were good for our group of seven (2 grandparent, 2 parents, 3 kids). However, there was not enough seating for us all to sit around the table together. There was only breakable dishes for the kids (which
    thankfully they did not break). The seasonings that were on hand were hard and unusable--no salt and pepper etc. We had a fun time, but would have appreciated these improvements.

  •  
  • Review by Charlie S

    Stayed 2 days ending in July, 2011

    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Charlie S from Oakland, CA recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Review by a guest

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Reding, CA recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Love the Retro

    Stayed 6 days ending in June, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Michele S from Alameda, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We love the properties offered through Trinidad Retreats. We've been vacationing in Trinidad for three years now and we're already planning our fourth. The pictures of the homes and property cannot capture the charm, you have to come check them out for yourself!

    • Manager Responded on 7/18/2011

      I agree the home is decorated so well so gald you liked it. Reid

  •  
  • retro retreat thumbs up!

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Janet M from Cardiff, CA recommends this vacation rental

    what a delightful place the retro retreat was! there was virtually everything we needed for our stay. walking distance to the beach and quiet neighborhood. it was spacious, clean and fun to stay in. i only wished i stayed longer....

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
Nov 25, 2017-Dec 22, 2017 $225 $1,575 na 2 No restrictions
Dec 23, 2017-Dec 25, 2017 $275 na na 3 No restrictions
Dec 26, 2017-Dec 28, 2017 $225 na na 2 No restrictions
Dec 29, 2017-Dec 31, 2017 $275 na na 3 No restrictions
Jan 1, 2018-Apr 30, 2018 $225 $1,575 $6,750 2 No restrictions
May 1, 2018-May 9, 2018 $225 $1,575 na 2 No restrictions
May 10, 2018-May 13, 2018 $300 na na 3 No restrictions
May 14, 2018-May 24, 2018 $225 $1,575 na 2 No restrictions
May 25, 2018-May 27, 2018 $275 na na 3 No restrictions
May 28, 2018-Jul 2, 2018 $225 $1,575 $6,750 2 No restrictions
Jul 3, 2018-Jul 5, 2018 $275 na na 3 No restrictions
Jul 6, 2018-Aug 30, 2018 $225 $1,575 $6,750 2 No restrictions
Aug 31, 2018-Sep 2, 2018 $275 na na 3 No restrictions
Sep 3, 2018-Sep 30, 2018 $225 $1,575 na 2 No restrictions
Oct 1, 2018-Nov 20, 2018 $225 $1,575 $6,750 2 No restrictions
Nov 21, 2018-Nov 23, 2018 $275 na na 3 No restrictions
Nov 24, 2018-Dec 21, 2018 $225 $1,575 na 2 No restrictions

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
41.060417,-124.141676

Trinidad Retreats PO BOX 1044 Trinidad, CA 95570 +1 (707) 601-6645 info@trinidadretreats.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon